Public holidays and observances in Belarus

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
January 7 Sunday Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox holiday
February 14 Wednesday Valentine's Day Observance
February 23 Friday Defender of the Fatherland Day Public Holiday
March 8 Thursday Women's Day Observance
March 15 Thursday Constitution Day Public Holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
April 1 Sunday Catholic Easter Sunday Observance
April 2 Monday Union Day of Belarus and Russia Observance
April 8 Sunday Orthodox Easter Sunday Public Holiday
April 17 Tuesday Radonitsa National holiday
April 26 Thursday Day of Remembrance of the Chernobyl Tragedy Observance
May 1 Tuesday Labour Day National holiday
May 9 Wednesday Victory Day Public Holiday
May 13 Sunday Day of the National Emblem and Flag of Belarus Observance
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
June 22 Friday Remembrance Day of Victims of the Great Patriotic War Observance
July 3 Tuesday Independence Day of the Republic of Belarus National holiday
July 6 Friday Kupalle (Day 1) Observance
July 7 Saturday Kupalle (Day 2) Observance
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
November 2 Friday Remembrance Day National holiday
November 7 Wednesday October Revolution Day National holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 25 Tuesday Catholic Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 7 Monday Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox holiday
February 14 Thursday Valentine's Day Observance
February 23 Saturday Defender of the Fatherland Day Public Holiday
March 8 Friday Women's Day Observance
March 15 Friday Constitution Day Public Holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 2 Tuesday Union Day of Belarus and Russia Observance
April 21 Sunday Catholic Easter Sunday Observance
April 26 Friday Day of Remembrance of the Chernobyl Tragedy Observance
April 28 Sunday Orthodox Easter Sunday Public Holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labour Day National holiday
May 9 Thursday Victory Day Public Holiday
May 12 Sunday Day of the National Emblem and Flag of Belarus Observance
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
June 22 Saturday Remembrance Day of Victims of the Great Patriotic War Observance
July 3 Wednesday Independence Day of the Republic of Belarus National holiday
July 6 Saturday Kupalle (Day 1) Observance
July 7 Sunday Kupalle (Day 2) Observance
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
November 2 Saturday Remembrance Day National holiday
November 7 Thursday October Revolution Day National holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 25 Wednesday Catholic Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 7 Tuesday Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox holiday
February 14 Friday Valentine's Day Observance
February 23 Sunday Defender of the Fatherland Day Public Holiday
March 8 Sunday Women's Day Observance
March 15 Sunday Constitution Day Public Holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
April 2 Thursday Union Day of Belarus and Russia Observance
April 12 Sunday Catholic Easter Sunday Observance
April 19 Sunday Orthodox Easter Sunday Public Holiday
April 26 Sunday Day of Remembrance of the Chernobyl Tragedy Observance
May 1 Friday Labour Day National holiday
May 9 Saturday Victory Day Public Holiday
May 10 Sunday Day of the National Emblem and Flag of Belarus Observance
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
June 22 Monday Remembrance Day of Victims of the Great Patriotic War Observance
July 3 Friday Independence Day of the Republic of Belarus National holiday
July 6 Monday Kupalle (Day 1) Observance
July 7 Tuesday Kupalle (Day 2) Observance
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
November 2 Monday Remembrance Day National holiday
November 7 Saturday October Revolution Day National holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 25 Friday Catholic Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Thursday New Year's Eve Observance