Public holidays and observances in Bolivia

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Saturday The Three Wise Men Day Observance
January 22 Monday Plurinational State Foundation Day National holiday
February 2 Friday Feast of Candelaria Observance
February 12 Monday Carnival Observance
February 13 Tuesday Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Observance
March 19 Monday Father Day Observance
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 23 Friday Day of the sea Observance
March 29 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
March 30 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 12 Thursday Children´s Day Observance
May 1 Tuesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 27 Sunday Mother Day National holiday
May 31 Thursday Corpus Christi Common Local holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
June 21 Thursday Aymara New Year Day National holiday
June 22 Friday Aymara New Year Day holiday National holiday
August 6 Monday Independence Day Public Holiday
August 17 Friday Flag Day Public Holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
October 12 Friday Indigenous Resistance´s Day Observance
November 2 Friday All Saints Day National holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Sunday The Three Wise Men Day Observance
January 22 Tuesday Plurinational State Foundation Day National holiday
February 2 Saturday Feast of Candelaria Observance
March 4 Monday Carnival Observance
March 5 Tuesday Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Observance
March 19 Tuesday Father Day Observance
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
March 23 Saturday Day of the sea Observance
April 12 Friday Children´s Day Observance
April 18 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 27 Monday Mother Day National holiday
June 20 Thursday Corpus Christi Common Local holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
June 21 Friday Aymara New Year Day National holiday
June 22 Saturday Aymara New Year Day holiday National holiday
August 6 Tuesday Independence Day Public Holiday
August 17 Saturday Flag Day Public Holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
October 12 Saturday Indigenous Resistance´s Day Observance
November 2 Saturday All Saints Day National holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Monday The Three Wise Men Day Observance
January 22 Wednesday Plurinational State Foundation Day National holiday
February 2 Sunday Feast of Candelaria Observance
February 24 Monday Carnival Observance
February 25 Tuesday Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Observance
March 19 Thursday Father Day Observance
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
March 23 Monday Day of the sea Observance
April 9 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 12 Sunday Children´s Day Observance
May 1 Friday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 27 Wednesday Mother Day National holiday
June 11 Thursday Corpus Christi Common Local holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
June 21 Sunday Aymara New Year Day National holiday
June 22 Monday Aymara New Year Day holiday National holiday
August 6 Thursday Independence Day Public Holiday
August 17 Monday Flag Day Public Holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 12 Monday Indigenous Resistance´s Day Observance
November 2 Monday All Saints Day National holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday