Public holidays and observances in China

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
January 2 Tuesday New Year's weekend Common Local holiday
January 3 Wednesday New Year's weekend Common Local holiday
February 15 Thursday Spring Festival Eve National holiday
February 16 Friday Chinese New Year Observance
February 17 Saturday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
February 18 Sunday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
February 19 Monday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
February 20 Tuesday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
February 21 Wednesday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
March 2 Friday Lantern Festival Observance
March 8 Thursday International Women's Day United Nations observance
March 12 Monday Arbor Day Observance
March 18 Sunday Zhonghe Festival Observance
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
April 5 Thursday Qing Ming Jie National holiday
May 1 Tuesday Labour Day National holiday
May 4 Friday Youth Day Observance
June 1 Friday Children's Day Observance
June 18 Monday Dragon Boat Festival National holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
July 1 Sunday CPC Founding Day Observance
July 11 Wednesday Maritime Day Observance
August 1 Wednesday Army Day National holiday
August 17 Friday Double Seven Festival Observance
August 25 Saturday Spirit Festival Observance
September 10 Monday Teachers' Day Observance
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
September 24 Monday Mid-Autumn Festival National holiday
October 1 Monday National Day Public Holiday
October 2 Tuesday National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday
October 3 Wednesday National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday
October 4 Thursday National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday
October 5 Friday National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday
October 6 Saturday National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday
October 7 Sunday National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday
October 17 Wednesday Double Ninth Festival Observance
November 8 Thursday Journalists' Day Observance
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 2 Wednesday New Year's weekend Common Local holiday
January 3 Thursday New Year's weekend Common Local holiday
February 4 Monday Spring Festival Eve National holiday
February 5 Tuesday Chinese New Year Observance
February 6 Wednesday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
February 7 Thursday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
February 8 Friday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
February 9 Saturday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
February 10 Sunday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
February 19 Tuesday Lantern Festival Observance
March 8 Friday International Women's Day United Nations observance
March 8 Friday Zhonghe Festival Observance
March 12 Tuesday Arbor Day Observance
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 5 Friday Qing Ming Jie National holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labour Day National holiday
May 4 Saturday Youth Day Observance
June 1 Saturday Children's Day Observance
June 7 Friday Dragon Boat Festival National holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
July 1 Monday CPC Founding Day Observance
July 11 Thursday Maritime Day Observance
August 1 Thursday Army Day National holiday
August 7 Wednesday Double Seven Festival Observance
August 15 Thursday Spirit Festival Observance
September 10 Tuesday Teachers' Day Observance
September 13 Friday Mid-Autumn Festival National holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
October 1 Tuesday National Day Public Holiday
October 2 Wednesday National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday
October 3 Thursday National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday
October 4 Friday National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday
October 5 Saturday National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday
October 6 Sunday National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday
October 7 Monday National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday
October 7 Monday Double Ninth Festival Observance
November 8 Friday Journalists' Day Observance
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 2 Thursday New Year's weekend Common Local holiday
January 3 Friday New Year's weekend Common Local holiday
January 24 Friday Spring Festival Eve National holiday
January 25 Saturday Chinese New Year Observance
January 26 Sunday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
January 27 Monday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
January 28 Tuesday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
January 29 Wednesday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
January 30 Thursday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
February 8 Saturday Lantern Festival Observance
February 24 Monday Zhonghe Festival Observance
March 8 Sunday International Women's Day United Nations observance
March 12 Thursday Arbor Day Observance
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
April 4 Saturday Qing Ming Jie National holiday
May 1 Friday Labour Day National holiday
May 4 Monday Youth Day Observance
June 1 Monday Children's Day Observance
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
June 25 Thursday Dragon Boat Festival National holiday
July 1 Wednesday CPC Founding Day Observance
July 11 Saturday Maritime Day Observance
August 1 Saturday Army Day National holiday
August 25 Tuesday Double Seven Festival Observance
September 2 Wednesday Spirit Festival Observance
September 10 Thursday Teachers' Day Observance
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 1 Thursday National Day Public Holiday
October 1 Thursday Mid-Autumn Festival National holiday
October 2 Friday National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday
October 3 Saturday National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday
October 4 Sunday National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday
October 5 Monday National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday
October 6 Tuesday National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday
October 7 Wednesday National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday
October 25 Sunday Double Ninth Festival Observance
November 8 Sunday Journalists' Day Observance
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday