Public holidays and observances in Comoros

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year Public Holiday
March 18 Sunday Birthday of Al-koutb Said Mouhammad Cheikh Al Maarouf Observance
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
April 13 Friday Isra and Mi'raj Muslim holiday
May 1 Tuesday Labour Day National holiday
June 15 Friday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
June 16 Saturday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
June 17 Sunday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
August 23 Thursday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
November 21 Wednesday The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year Public Holiday
March 18 Monday Birthday of Al-koutb Said Mouhammad Cheikh Al Maarouf Observance
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 3 Wednesday Isra and Mi'raj Muslim holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labour Day National holiday
June 5 Wednesday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
June 6 Thursday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
June 7 Friday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
August 12 Monday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
August 13 Tuesday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
November 10 Sunday The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year Public Holiday
March 18 Wednesday Birthday of Al-koutb Said Mouhammad Cheikh Al Maarouf Observance
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
March 22 Sunday Isra and Mi'raj Muslim holiday
May 1 Friday Labour Day National holiday
May 24 Sunday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
May 25 Monday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
May 26 Tuesday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
July 31 Friday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
August 1 Saturday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 29 Thursday The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season