Public holidays and observances in Croatia

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Saturday Epiphany Common Local holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
April 1 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 2 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Tuesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 31 Thursday Corpus Christi Common Local holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
June 22 Friday Day of Antifascist Struggle National holiday
June 25 Monday Statehood Day Public Holiday
August 5 Sunday Homeland Thanksgiving Day National holiday
August 15 Wednesday Assumption of Mary Common Local holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
October 8 Monday Independence Day Public Holiday
November 1 Thursday All Saints' Day Silent Day
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Wednesday St Stephen's Day National holiday

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Sunday Epiphany Common Local holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 21 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
June 20 Thursday Corpus Christi Common Local holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
June 22 Saturday Day of Antifascist Struggle National holiday
June 25 Tuesday Statehood Day Public Holiday
August 5 Monday Homeland Thanksgiving Day National holiday
August 15 Thursday Assumption of Mary Common Local holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
October 8 Tuesday Independence Day Public Holiday
November 1 Friday All Saints' Day Silent Day
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Thursday St Stephen's Day National holiday

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Monday Epiphany Common Local holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
April 12 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Friday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
June 11 Thursday Corpus Christi Common Local holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
June 22 Monday Day of Antifascist Struggle National holiday
June 25 Thursday Statehood Day Public Holiday
August 5 Wednesday Homeland Thanksgiving Day National holiday
August 15 Saturday Assumption of Mary Common Local holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 8 Thursday Independence Day Public Holiday
November 1 Sunday All Saints' Day Silent Day
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Saturday St Stephen's Day National holiday