Public holidays and observances in Denmark

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
February 11 Sunday Carnival Observance
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 25 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
March 25 Sunday Palm Sunday Observance
March 29 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
March 30 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 1 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 2 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 27 Friday Great Prayer Day National holiday
May 1 Tuesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 10 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
May 20 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
May 21 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 5 Tuesday Constitution Day Public Holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
October 28 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Wednesday 2nd Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
March 3 Sunday Carnival Observance
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
March 31 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 14 Sunday Palm Sunday Observance
April 18 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 21 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 17 Friday Great Prayer Day National holiday
May 30 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
June 5 Wednesday Constitution Day Public Holiday
June 9 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
June 10 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
October 27 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Thursday 2nd Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
February 23 Sunday Carnival Observance
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
March 29 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 5 Sunday Palm Sunday Observance
April 9 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 12 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Friday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 8 Friday Great Prayer Day National holiday
May 21 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
May 31 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
June 1 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 5 Friday Constitution Day Public Holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 25 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Saturday 2nd Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Thursday New Year's Eve Observance