Public holidays and observances in Djibouti

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year Public Holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
June 15 Friday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
June 27 Wednesday Independence Day Public Holiday
August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
August 23 Thursday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
August 24 Friday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
September 12 Wednesday Muharram Public Holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year Public Holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
June 5 Wednesday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
June 27 Thursday Independence Day Public Holiday
August 12 Monday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
August 13 Tuesday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
August 14 Wednesday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
September 1 Sunday Muharram Public Holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year Public Holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
May 24 Sunday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
June 27 Saturday Independence Day Public Holiday
July 31 Friday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
August 1 Saturday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
August 2 Sunday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
August 20 Thursday Muharram Public Holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season