Public holidays and observances in Dominican Republic

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Saturday Epiphany Common Local holiday
January 21 Sunday Our Lady of Altagracia National holiday
January 29 Monday Duarte´s Day National holiday
February 27 Tuesday Independence Day Public Holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 29 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
March 30 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
May 1 Tuesday Labor Day Public Holiday
May 27 Sunday Mother's Day Observance
May 31 Thursday Corpus Christi Common Local holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
July 29 Sunday Father's Day Observance
August 16 Thursday Restoration Day National holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
September 24 Monday Our Lady of Las Mercedes National holiday
November 5 Monday Constitution Day Public Holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Sunday Epiphany Common Local holiday
January 21 Monday Our Lady of Altagracia National holiday
January 26 Saturday Duarte´s Day National holiday
February 27 Wednesday Independence Day Public Holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 18 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day Public Holiday
May 26 Sunday Mother's Day Observance
June 20 Thursday Corpus Christi Common Local holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
July 28 Sunday Father's Day Observance
August 16 Friday Restoration Day National holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
September 24 Tuesday Our Lady of Las Mercedes National holiday
November 4 Monday Constitution Day Public Holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Monday Epiphany Common Local holiday
January 21 Tuesday Our Lady of Altagracia National holiday
January 26 Sunday Duarte´s Day National holiday
February 27 Thursday Independence Day Public Holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
April 9 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
May 1 Friday Labor Day Public Holiday
May 31 Sunday Mother's Day Observance
June 11 Thursday Corpus Christi Common Local holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
July 26 Sunday Father's Day Observance
August 16 Sunday Restoration Day National holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
September 24 Thursday Our Lady of Las Mercedes National holiday
November 9 Monday Constitution Day Public Holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Thursday New Year's Eve Observance