Public holidays and observances in Gibraltar

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
February 14 Wednesday Valentine's Day Observance
March 11 Sunday Mothers' Day Observance
March 12 Monday Commonwealth Day Observance
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 25 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
March 30 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 1 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 28 Saturday Workers' Memorial Day Public Holiday
May 1 Tuesday May Day National holiday
May 28 Monday Spring Bank Holiday Public Holiday
June 17 Sunday Father's Day Observance
June 18 Monday Queen's Birthday Public Holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
August 27 Monday Late Summer Bank Holiday Public Holiday
September 10 Monday Gibraltar Day Public Holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
October 28 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
October 31 Wednesday Halloween Observance
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Wednesday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
February 14 Thursday Valentine's Day Observance
March 11 Monday Commonwealth Day Observance
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
March 31 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
March 31 Sunday Mothers' Day Observance
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 21 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 28 Sunday Workers' Memorial Day Public Holiday
May 1 Wednesday May Day National holiday
May 27 Monday Spring Bank Holiday Public Holiday
June 16 Sunday Father's Day Observance
June 17 Monday Queen's Birthday Public Holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
August 26 Monday Late Summer Bank Holiday Public Holiday
September 10 Tuesday Gibraltar Day Public Holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
October 27 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
October 31 Thursday Halloween Observance
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Thursday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
February 14 Friday Valentine's Day Observance
March 9 Monday Commonwealth Day Observance
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
March 22 Sunday Mothers' Day Observance
March 29 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 12 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 28 Tuesday Workers' Memorial Day Public Holiday
May 1 Friday May Day National holiday
May 25 Monday Spring Bank Holiday Public Holiday
June 15 Monday Queen's Birthday Public Holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
June 21 Sunday Father's Day Observance
August 31 Monday Late Summer Bank Holiday Public Holiday
September 10 Thursday Gibraltar Day Public Holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 25 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
October 31 Saturday Halloween Observance
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Saturday Boxing Day National holiday
December 28 Monday Christmas Holiday Public Holiday
December 31 Thursday New Year's Eve Observance