Public holidays and observances in Greece

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Saturday Epiphany Common Local holiday
January 30 Tuesday The Three Holy Hierarchs Observance
February 19 Monday Clean Monday Public Holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 25 Sunday 25th of March (national holiday) Public Holiday
March 25 Sunday Annunciation of the Lord Public Holiday
April 6 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 8 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 9 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Tuesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 28 Monday Holy Spirit Monday Public Holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
July 24 Tuesday The Restoration of Democracy Observance
August 15 Wednesday Dormition of the Holy Virgin Public Holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
October 28 Sunday The Ochi day Public Holiday
November 17 Saturday Polytechneio Observance
November 21 Wednesday Armed Forces Day Observance
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Wednesday Synaxis of the Mother of God Public Holiday

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Sunday Epiphany Common Local holiday
January 30 Wednesday The Three Holy Hierarchs Observance
March 11 Monday Clean Monday Public Holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
March 25 Monday 25th of March (national holiday) Public Holiday
March 25 Monday Annunciation of the Lord Public Holiday
April 26 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 28 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 29 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
June 17 Monday Holy Spirit Monday Public Holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
July 24 Wednesday The Restoration of Democracy Observance
August 15 Thursday Dormition of the Holy Virgin Public Holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
October 28 Monday The Ochi day Public Holiday
November 17 Sunday Polytechneio Observance
November 21 Thursday Armed Forces Day Observance
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Thursday Synaxis of the Mother of God Public Holiday

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Monday Epiphany Common Local holiday
January 30 Thursday The Three Holy Hierarchs Observance
March 2 Monday Clean Monday Public Holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
March 25 Wednesday 25th of March (national holiday) Public Holiday
March 25 Wednesday Annunciation of the Lord Public Holiday
April 17 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 19 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 20 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Friday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
June 8 Monday Holy Spirit Monday Public Holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
July 24 Friday The Restoration of Democracy Observance
August 15 Saturday Dormition of the Holy Virgin Public Holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 28 Wednesday The Ochi day Public Holiday
November 17 Tuesday Polytechneio Observance
November 21 Saturday Armed Forces Day Observance
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Saturday Synaxis of the Mother of God Public Holiday