Public holidays and observances in Ivory Coast

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year Public Holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
April 2 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Tuesday Labor Day Public Holiday
May 10 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
May 21 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 10 Sunday Laila tou-Kadr Public Holiday
June 15 Friday Aid el-Fitr Public Holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
August 7 Tuesday Independence Day Public Holiday
August 15 Wednesday Assumption of Mary Common Local holiday
August 22 Wednesday Aid el-Kebir Public Holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
November 1 Thursday All Saints Day National holiday
November 15 Thursday National Peace Day Public Holiday
November 21 Wednesday The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year Public Holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day Public Holiday
May 30 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
May 31 Friday Laila tou-Kadr Public Holiday
June 5 Wednesday Aid el-Fitr Public Holiday
June 10 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
August 7 Wednesday Independence Day Public Holiday
August 12 Monday Aid el-Kebir Public Holiday
August 15 Thursday Assumption of Mary Common Local holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
November 1 Friday All Saints Day National holiday
November 10 Sunday The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
November 15 Friday National Peace Day Public Holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year Public Holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Friday Labor Day Public Holiday
May 19 Tuesday Laila tou-Kadr Public Holiday
May 21 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
May 24 Sunday Aid el-Fitr Public Holiday
June 1 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
July 31 Friday Aid el-Kebir Public Holiday
August 7 Friday Independence Day Public Holiday
August 15 Saturday Assumption of Mary Common Local holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 29 Thursday The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
November 1 Sunday All Saints Day National holiday
November 15 Sunday National Peace Day Public Holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday