Public holidays and observances in Jordan

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 30 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 1 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 2 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 8 Sunday Orthodox Easter Day Observance and Orthodox holiday
April 12 Thursday Al Isra' wal Miraj Observance
May 1 Tuesday Labour Day National holiday
May 16 Wednesday Ramadan begins Muslim holiday
May 25 Friday Independence Day Public Holiday
June 15 Friday Eid-al-Fitr Muslim holiday
June 16 Saturday Eid-al-Fitr holiday National holiday
June 17 Sunday Eid-al-Fitr holiday National holiday
June 18 Monday Eid-al-Fitr holiday National holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
August 22 Wednesday Eid-al-Adha Muslim holiday
August 22 Wednesday Eid-al-Adha holiday National holiday
August 23 Thursday Eid-al-Adha holiday National holiday
August 24 Friday Eid-al-Adha holiday National holiday
August 25 Saturday Eid-al-Adha holiday National holiday
September 12 Wednesday Muharram/New Year Muslim holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
November 21 Wednesday Prophet's Birthday Muslim holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 2 Tuesday Al Isra' wal Miraj Observance
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 21 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 28 Sunday Orthodox Easter Day Observance and Orthodox holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labour Day National holiday
May 6 Monday Ramadan begins Muslim holiday
May 25 Saturday Independence Day Public Holiday
June 5 Wednesday Eid-al-Fitr Muslim holiday
June 6 Thursday Eid-al-Fitr holiday National holiday
June 7 Friday Eid-al-Fitr holiday National holiday
June 8 Saturday Eid-al-Fitr holiday National holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
August 12 Monday Eid-al-Adha Muslim holiday
August 12 Monday Eid-al-Adha holiday National holiday
August 13 Tuesday Eid-al-Adha holiday National holiday
August 14 Wednesday Eid-al-Adha holiday National holiday
August 15 Thursday Eid-al-Adha holiday National holiday
September 1 Sunday Muharram/New Year Muslim holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
November 10 Sunday Prophet's Birthday Muslim holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
March 21 Saturday Al Isra' wal Miraj Observance
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 12 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 19 Sunday Orthodox Easter Day Observance and Orthodox holiday
April 24 Friday Ramadan begins Muslim holiday
May 1 Friday Labour Day National holiday
May 24 Sunday Eid-al-Fitr Muslim holiday
May 25 Monday Independence Day Public Holiday
May 25 Monday Eid-al-Fitr holiday National holiday
May 26 Tuesday Eid-al-Fitr holiday National holiday
May 27 Wednesday Eid-al-Fitr holiday National holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
July 31 Friday Eid-al-Adha Muslim holiday
July 31 Friday Eid-al-Adha holiday National holiday
August 1 Saturday Eid-al-Adha holiday National holiday
August 2 Sunday Eid-al-Adha holiday National holiday
August 3 Monday Eid-al-Adha holiday National holiday
August 20 Thursday Muharram/New Year Muslim holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 29 Thursday Prophet's Birthday Muslim holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday