Public holidays and observances in Kosovo

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
January 2 Tuesday Second Day of New Year Official holiday
January 7 Sunday Christmas Day National holiday
January 8 Monday Christmas Day observed Public Holiday
February 15 Thursday Day of Ashakalia Observance
February 17 Saturday Independence Day of the Republic of Kosovo Official holiday
February 19 Monday Independence Day of the Republic of Kosovo observed Official holiday
March 6 Tuesday Day of Memorial and Respect for Veterans Observance
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 25 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 1 Sunday Easter Observance
April 2 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 8 Sunday Day of Romas Observance
April 9 Monday Constitution Day of the Republic of Kosovo Official holiday
April 23 Monday Day of Turks Observance
May 1 Tuesday International Labour Day Official holiday
May 6 Sunday Day of Gorans Observance
May 9 Wednesday Europe Day Official holiday
June 12 Tuesday Peace Day Observance
June 15 Friday Eid al Fitr Official holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
August 22 Wednesday Eid al Addha Official holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
September 28 Friday Day of Bosnians Observance
October 28 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
November 28 Wednesday Day of Albanians Observance
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 2 Wednesday Second Day of New Year Official holiday
January 7 Monday Christmas Day National holiday
February 15 Friday Day of Ashakalia Observance
February 17 Sunday Independence Day of the Republic of Kosovo Official holiday
February 18 Monday Independence Day of the Republic of Kosovo observed Official holiday
March 6 Wednesday Day of Memorial and Respect for Veterans Observance
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
March 31 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 8 Monday Day of Romas Observance
April 9 Tuesday Constitution Day of the Republic of Kosovo Official holiday
April 21 Sunday Easter Observance
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 23 Tuesday Day of Turks Observance
May 1 Wednesday International Labour Day Official holiday
May 6 Monday Day of Gorans Observance
May 9 Thursday Europe Day Official holiday
June 5 Wednesday Eid al Fitr Official holiday
June 12 Wednesday Peace Day Observance
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
August 12 Monday Eid al Addha Official holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
September 28 Saturday Day of Bosnians Observance
October 27 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
November 28 Thursday Day of Albanians Observance
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 2 Thursday Second Day of New Year Official holiday
January 7 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
February 15 Saturday Day of Ashakalia Observance
February 17 Monday Independence Day of the Republic of Kosovo Official holiday
March 6 Friday Day of Memorial and Respect for Veterans Observance
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
March 29 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 8 Wednesday Day of Romas Observance
April 9 Thursday Constitution Day of the Republic of Kosovo Official holiday
April 12 Sunday Easter Observance
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 23 Thursday Day of Turks Observance
May 1 Friday International Labour Day Official holiday
May 6 Wednesday Day of Gorans Observance
May 9 Saturday Europe Day Official holiday
May 11 Monday Europe Day observed Official holiday
May 24 Sunday Eid al Fitr Official holiday
June 12 Friday Peace Day Observance
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
July 31 Friday Eid al Addha Official holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
September 28 Monday Day of Bosnians Observance
October 25 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
November 28 Saturday Day of Albanians Observance
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Thursday New Year's Eve Observance