Public holidays and observances in Kuwait

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
February 25 Sunday National Day Public Holiday
February 26 Monday Liberation Day National holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
April 13 Friday Isra and Miraj Official holiday
June 15 Friday Eid-al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) National holiday
June 16 Saturday Eid-al-Fitr holiday National holiday
June 17 Sunday Eid-al-Fitr holiday National holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
August 21 Tuesday Waqfat Arafat Day Official holiday
August 22 Wednesday Eid-al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) National holiday
August 23 Thursday Eid-al-Adha holiday National holiday
August 24 Friday Eid-al-Adha holiday National holiday
September 12 Wednesday Islamic New Year National holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
November 21 Wednesday The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
February 25 Monday National Day Public Holiday
February 26 Tuesday Liberation Day National holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 3 Wednesday Isra and Miraj Official holiday
June 5 Wednesday Eid-al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) National holiday
June 6 Thursday Eid-al-Fitr holiday National holiday
June 7 Friday Eid-al-Fitr holiday National holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
August 11 Sunday Waqfat Arafat Day Official holiday
August 12 Monday Eid-al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) National holiday
August 13 Tuesday Eid-al-Adha holiday National holiday
August 14 Wednesday Eid-al-Adha holiday National holiday
September 1 Sunday Islamic New Year National holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
November 10 Sunday The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
February 25 Tuesday National Day Public Holiday
February 26 Wednesday Liberation Day National holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
March 22 Sunday Isra and Miraj Official holiday
May 24 Sunday Eid-al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) National holiday
May 25 Monday Eid-al-Fitr holiday National holiday
May 26 Tuesday Eid-al-Fitr holiday National holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
July 30 Thursday Waqfat Arafat Day Official holiday
July 31 Friday Eid-al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) National holiday
August 1 Saturday Eid-al-Adha holiday National holiday
August 2 Sunday Eid-al-Adha holiday National holiday
August 20 Thursday Islamic New Year National holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 29 Thursday The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 31 Thursday New Year's Eve Observance