Public holidays and observances in Lesotho

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year Public Holiday
March 11 Sunday Moshoeshoe's Birthday Public Holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 30 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 2 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Tuesday May Day National holiday
May 10 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
May 25 Friday Africa Day Public Holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
July 17 Tuesday King's Birthday Public Holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
October 4 Thursday Independence Day Public Holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Wednesday Boxing Day National holiday

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year Public Holiday
March 11 Monday Moshoeshoe's Birthday Public Holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Wednesday May Day National holiday
May 25 Saturday Africa Day Public Holiday
May 30 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
July 17 Wednesday King's Birthday Public Holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
October 4 Friday Independence Day Public Holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Thursday Boxing Day National holiday

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year Public Holiday
March 11 Wednesday Moshoeshoe's Birthday Public Holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Friday May Day National holiday
May 21 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
May 25 Monday Africa Day Public Holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
July 17 Friday King's Birthday Public Holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 4 Sunday Independence Day Public Holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Saturday Boxing Day National holiday