Public holidays and observances in Liberia

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year Public Holiday
January 7 Sunday Pioneers Day Observance
February 11 Sunday Armed Forces Day Observance
March 14 Wednesday Decoration Day Public Holiday
March 15 Thursday J. J. Roberts Birthday Public Holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
April 20 Friday Fast and Prayer Day Public Holiday
May 14 Monday National Unification Day Public Holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
July 26 Thursday Independence Day Public Holiday
August 24 Friday Flag Day Public Holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
November 8 Thursday Thanksgiving Public Holiday
November 29 Thursday William Tubmans Birthday Public Holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year Public Holiday
January 7 Monday Pioneers Day Observance
February 11 Monday Armed Forces Day Observance
March 13 Wednesday Decoration Day Public Holiday
March 15 Friday J. J. Roberts Birthday Public Holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 19 Friday Fast and Prayer Day Public Holiday
May 14 Tuesday National Unification Day Public Holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
July 26 Friday Independence Day Public Holiday
August 24 Saturday Flag Day Public Holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
November 7 Thursday Thanksgiving Public Holiday
November 29 Friday William Tubmans Birthday Public Holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year Public Holiday
January 7 Tuesday Pioneers Day Observance
February 11 Tuesday Armed Forces Day Observance
March 15 Sunday J. J. Roberts Birthday Public Holiday
March 18 Wednesday Decoration Day Public Holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
April 17 Friday Fast and Prayer Day Public Holiday
May 14 Thursday National Unification Day Public Holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
July 26 Sunday Independence Day Public Holiday
July 27 Monday Independence Day observed Public Holiday
August 24 Monday Flag Day Public Holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
November 5 Thursday Thanksgiving Public Holiday
November 29 Sunday William Tubmans Birthday Public Holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday