Public holidays and observances in Luxembourg

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 30 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 1 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 2 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Tuesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 10 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
May 20 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
May 21 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
June 23 Saturday National Day Public Holiday
August 15 Wednesday Assumption of Mary Common Local holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
November 1 Thursday All Saints' Day Silent Day
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Wednesday St Stephen's Day National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 21 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 30 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
June 9 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
June 10 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
June 23 Sunday National Day Public Holiday
August 15 Thursday Assumption of Mary Common Local holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
November 1 Friday All Saints' Day Silent Day
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Thursday St Stephen's Day National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 12 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Friday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 21 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
May 31 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
June 1 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
June 23 Tuesday National Day Public Holiday
August 15 Saturday Assumption of Mary Common Local holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
November 1 Sunday All Saints' Day Silent Day
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Saturday St Stephen's Day National holiday
December 31 Thursday New Year's Eve Observance