Public holidays and observances in Macao

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
February 16 Friday Lunar New Year (First Day) Public Holiday
February 17 Saturday Lunar New Year (Second Day) Public Holiday
February 18 Sunday Lunar New Year (Third Day) Public Holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 30 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
March 31 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
April 5 Thursday Cheng Ming Festival Public Holiday
May 1 Tuesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 22 Tuesday Buddha's Birthday National holiday
June 18 Monday Dragon Boat Festival National holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
September 25 Tuesday Day after the Mid-Autumn-Festival Public Holiday
October 1 Monday National Day of the People's Republic of China National holiday
October 21 Sunday Chong Yeung Festival (Festival of Ancestors) Public Holiday
November 2 Friday All Soul's Day Observance
December 8 Saturday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian holiday
December 20 Thursday Macau S.A.R. Establishment Day Public Holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
February 5 Tuesday Lunar New Year (First Day) Public Holiday
February 6 Wednesday Lunar New Year (Second Day) Public Holiday
February 7 Thursday Lunar New Year (Third Day) Public Holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 5 Friday Cheng Ming Festival Public Holiday
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 20 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 12 Sunday Buddha's Birthday National holiday
June 7 Friday Dragon Boat Festival National holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
September 14 Saturday Day after the Mid-Autumn-Festival Public Holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
October 1 Tuesday National Day of the People's Republic of China National holiday
October 21 Monday Chong Yeung Festival (Festival of Ancestors) Public Holiday
November 2 Saturday All Soul's Day Observance
December 8 Sunday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian holiday
December 20 Friday Macau S.A.R. Establishment Day Public Holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 25 Saturday Lunar New Year (First Day) Public Holiday
January 26 Sunday Lunar New Year (Second Day) Public Holiday
January 27 Monday Lunar New Year (Third Day) Public Holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
April 5 Sunday Cheng Ming Festival Public Holiday
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 11 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
April 30 Thursday Buddha's Birthday National holiday
May 1 Friday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
June 25 Thursday Dragon Boat Festival National holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 1 Thursday National Day of the People's Republic of China National holiday
October 2 Friday Day after the Mid-Autumn-Festival Public Holiday
October 21 Wednesday Chong Yeung Festival (Festival of Ancestors) Public Holiday
November 2 Monday All Soul's Day Observance
December 8 Tuesday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian holiday
December 20 Sunday Macau S.A.R. Establishment Day Public Holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Thursday New Year's Eve Observance