Public holidays and observances in Mali

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 26 Monday Martyrs' Day Public Holiday
April 2 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 21 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
May 25 Friday Africa Day Public Holiday
June 15 Friday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
September 22 Saturday Independence Day Public Holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
November 21 Wednesday The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
March 26 Tuesday Martyrs' Day Public Holiday
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 25 Saturday Africa Day Public Holiday
June 5 Wednesday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
June 10 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
August 12 Monday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
September 22 Sunday Independence Day Public Holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
November 10 Sunday The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
March 26 Thursday Martyrs' Day Public Holiday
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 24 Sunday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
May 25 Monday Africa Day Public Holiday
June 1 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
July 31 Friday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
September 22 Tuesday Independence Day Public Holiday
October 29 Thursday The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday