Public holidays and observances in Mongolia

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year Public Holiday
January 13 Saturday Constitution Day Public Holiday
February 14 Wednesday Valentine's Day Observance
March 1 Thursday Patriots' Day Observance
March 8 Thursday International Women's Day United Nations observance
March 18 Sunday Soldiers' Day Observance
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 30 Friday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 7 Saturday Health Day Observance
April 26 Thursday Intellectual Property Day Observance
May 15 Tuesday Family Day Common Local holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
July 10 Tuesday Political Flag Day Observance
July 11 Wednesday Naadam Holiday (National Day) Public Holiday
July 12 Thursday Naadam Holiday (National Day) Public Holiday
July 13 Friday Naadam Holiday (National Day) Public Holiday
July 14 Saturday Naadam Holiday (National Day) Public Holiday
July 15 Sunday Naadam Holiday (National Day) Public Holiday
August 25 Saturday Youth's Day Observance
September 10 Monday Repression Victims' Day Observance
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
September 28 Friday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
October 1 Monday Elders' Day Observance
October 29 Monday Capital City Day Observance
November 26 Monday Republic's Day Observance
December 10 Monday Human Rights Day Observance
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 29 Saturday Independence Day Public Holiday

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year Public Holiday
January 13 Sunday Constitution Day Public Holiday
February 14 Thursday Valentine's Day Observance
March 1 Friday Patriots' Day Observance
March 8 Friday International Women's Day United Nations observance
March 18 Monday Soldiers' Day Observance
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
March 29 Friday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 7 Sunday Health Day Observance
April 26 Friday Intellectual Property Day Observance
May 15 Wednesday Family Day Common Local holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
July 10 Wednesday Political Flag Day Observance
July 11 Thursday Naadam Holiday (National Day) Public Holiday
July 12 Friday Naadam Holiday (National Day) Public Holiday
July 13 Saturday Naadam Holiday (National Day) Public Holiday
July 14 Sunday Naadam Holiday (National Day) Public Holiday
July 15 Monday Naadam Holiday (National Day) Public Holiday
August 25 Sunday Youth's Day Observance
September 10 Tuesday Repression Victims' Day Observance
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
September 27 Friday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
October 1 Tuesday Elders' Day Observance
October 29 Tuesday Capital City Day Observance
November 26 Tuesday Republic's Day Observance
December 10 Tuesday Human Rights Day Observance
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 29 Sunday Independence Day Public Holiday

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year Public Holiday
January 13 Monday Constitution Day Public Holiday
February 14 Friday Valentine's Day Observance
March 1 Sunday Patriots' Day Observance
March 8 Sunday International Women's Day United Nations observance
March 9 Monday International Women's Day observed Public Holiday
March 18 Wednesday Soldiers' Day Observance
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
March 27 Friday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 7 Tuesday Health Day Observance
April 26 Sunday Intellectual Property Day Observance
May 15 Friday Family Day Common Local holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
July 10 Friday Political Flag Day Observance
July 11 Saturday Naadam Holiday (National Day) Public Holiday
July 12 Sunday Naadam Holiday (National Day) Public Holiday
July 13 Monday Naadam Holiday (National Day) Public Holiday
July 14 Tuesday Naadam Holiday (National Day) Public Holiday
July 15 Wednesday Naadam Holiday (National Day) Public Holiday
August 25 Tuesday Youth's Day Observance
September 10 Thursday Repression Victims' Day Observance
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
September 25 Friday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
October 1 Thursday Elders' Day Observance
October 29 Thursday Capital City Day Observance
November 26 Thursday Republic's Day Observance
December 10 Thursday Human Rights Day Observance
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 29 Tuesday Independence Day Public Holiday