Public holidays and observances in Morocco

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
January 11 Thursday Anniversary of the Independence Manifesto National holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 25 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
May 1 Tuesday Labour Day/May Day National holiday
May 12 Saturday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
June 15 Friday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
June 16 Saturday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
June 16 Saturday Eid al-Fitr holiday Bank holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
July 30 Monday Feast of the Throne National holiday
August 14 Tuesday Anniversary of the Recovery Oued Ed-Dahab National holiday
August 20 Monday Anniversary of the Revolution of the King and the People National holiday
August 21 Tuesday Youth Day Observance
August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
August 23 Thursday Eid al-Adha holiday Bank holiday
September 12 Wednesday Hijra New Year National holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
October 28 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
November 6 Tuesday Anniversary of the Green March National holiday
November 18 Sunday Independence Day Public Holiday
November 21 Wednesday The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday Public Holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 11 Friday Anniversary of the Independence Manifesto National holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
March 31 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
May 1 Wednesday Labour Day/May Day National holiday
May 4 Saturday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
June 5 Wednesday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
June 6 Thursday Eid al-Fitr holiday Bank holiday
June 8 Saturday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
July 30 Tuesday Feast of the Throne National holiday
August 12 Monday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
August 13 Tuesday Eid al-Adha holiday Bank holiday
August 14 Wednesday Anniversary of the Recovery Oued Ed-Dahab National holiday
August 20 Tuesday Anniversary of the Revolution of the King and the People National holiday
August 21 Wednesday Youth Day Observance
September 1 Sunday Hijra New Year National holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
October 27 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
November 6 Wednesday Anniversary of the Green March National holiday
November 10 Sunday The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday Public Holiday
November 18 Monday Independence Day Public Holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 11 Saturday Anniversary of the Independence Manifesto National holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
March 29 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
May 1 Friday Labour Day/May Day National holiday
May 24 Sunday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
May 25 Monday Eid al-Fitr holiday Bank holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
July 30 Thursday Feast of the Throne National holiday
July 31 Friday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
August 1 Saturday Eid al-Adha holiday Bank holiday
August 14 Friday Anniversary of the Recovery Oued Ed-Dahab National holiday
August 20 Thursday Anniversary of the Revolution of the King and the People National holiday
August 20 Thursday Hijra New Year National holiday
August 21 Friday Youth Day Observance
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 25 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
October 29 Thursday The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday Public Holiday
November 6 Friday Anniversary of the Green March National holiday
November 18 Wednesday Independence Day Public Holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season