Public holidays and observances in Mozambique

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year Public Holiday
February 3 Saturday Mozambican Heroes Day Public Holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 30 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 7 Saturday Mozambican Woman's Day Public Holiday
May 1 Tuesday May Day National holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
July 25 Wednesday Independence Day Public Holiday
September 7 Friday Victory Day Public Holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
September 25 Tuesday Armed Forces Day Observance
October 4 Thursday Peace and Reconciliation Day Public Holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year Public Holiday
February 3 Sunday Mozambican Heroes Day Public Holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 7 Sunday Mozambican Woman's Day Public Holiday
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
May 1 Wednesday May Day National holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
July 25 Thursday Independence Day Public Holiday
September 7 Saturday Victory Day Public Holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
September 25 Wednesday Armed Forces Day Observance
October 4 Friday Peace and Reconciliation Day Public Holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year Public Holiday
February 3 Monday Mozambican Heroes Day Public Holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
April 7 Tuesday Mozambican Woman's Day Public Holiday
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
May 1 Friday May Day National holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
July 25 Saturday Independence Day Public Holiday
September 7 Monday Victory Day Public Holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
September 25 Friday Armed Forces Day Observance
October 4 Sunday Peace and Reconciliation Day Public Holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday