Public holidays and observances in Netherlands

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 30 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 1 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 2 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 27 Friday King's Birthday Public Holiday
May 4 Friday Remembrance Day National holiday
May 5 Saturday Liberation Day National holiday
May 10 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
May 20 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
May 21 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
December 5 Wednesday St Nicholas' Eve/Sinterklaas Observance
December 6 Thursday St Nicholas' Day Observance
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Wednesday Second day of Christmas National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 21 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 27 Saturday King's Birthday Public Holiday
May 4 Saturday Remembrance Day National holiday
May 5 Sunday Liberation Day National holiday
May 30 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
June 9 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
June 10 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
December 5 Thursday St Nicholas' Eve/Sinterklaas Observance
December 6 Friday St Nicholas' Day Observance
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Thursday Second day of Christmas National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 12 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 27 Monday King's Birthday Public Holiday
May 4 Monday Remembrance Day National holiday
May 5 Tuesday Liberation Day National holiday
May 21 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
May 31 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
June 1 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
December 5 Saturday St Nicholas' Eve/Sinterklaas Observance
December 6 Sunday St Nicholas' Day Observance
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Saturday Second day of Christmas National holiday
December 31 Thursday New Year's Eve Observance