Public holidays and observances in Niger

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year Public Holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
April 2 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 24 Tuesday Concord Day Public Holiday
May 1 Tuesday Labour Day National holiday
June 10 Sunday Lailat al-Qadr Public Holiday
June 15 Friday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
June 17 Sunday Father's Day Observance
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
August 3 Friday Nigerien Independence Day Public Holiday
August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
September 12 Wednesday Muharram Public Holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
November 21 Wednesday The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
December 18 Tuesday Nigerien Republic Day Public Holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year Public Holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 24 Wednesday Concord Day Public Holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labour Day National holiday
May 31 Friday Lailat al-Qadr Public Holiday
June 5 Wednesday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
June 16 Sunday Father's Day Observance
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
August 3 Saturday Nigerien Independence Day Public Holiday
August 12 Monday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
September 1 Sunday Muharram Public Holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
November 10 Sunday The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
December 18 Wednesday Nigerien Republic Day Public Holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year Public Holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 24 Friday Concord Day Public Holiday
May 1 Friday Labour Day National holiday
May 19 Tuesday Lailat al-Qadr Public Holiday
May 24 Sunday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
June 21 Sunday Father's Day Observance
July 31 Friday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
August 3 Monday Nigerien Independence Day Public Holiday
August 20 Thursday Muharram Public Holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 29 Thursday The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
December 18 Friday Nigerien Republic Day Public Holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday