Observance and Hebrew holidays 2020

Israel

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 7 Tuesday Asarah B'Tevet Observance and Hebrew holiday
February 10 Monday Tu Bishvat Observance and Hebrew holiday
March 9 Monday Ta'anit Esther (Fast of Esther) Observance and Hebrew holiday
April 10 Friday Pesach II (Passover) Observance and Hebrew holiday
April 11 Saturday Pesach III (Passover) Observance and Hebrew holiday
April 12 Sunday Pesach IV (Passover) Observance and Hebrew holiday
April 13 Monday Pesach V (Passover) Observance and Hebrew holiday
April 14 Tuesday Pesach VI (Passover) Observance and Hebrew holiday
April 21 Tuesday Yom HaShoah/Holocaust Memorial Day Observance and Hebrew holiday
April 28 Tuesday Yom HaZikaron (Memorial Day) Observance and Hebrew holiday
July 9 Thursday Fast of Shiva Asar B'Tammuz Observance and Hebrew holiday
September 21 Monday Tzom Gedaliah Observance and Hebrew holiday
October 4 Sunday Sukkot II Observance and Hebrew holiday
October 5 Monday Sukkot III Observance and Hebrew holiday
October 6 Tuesday Sukkot IV Observance and Hebrew holiday
October 7 Wednesday Sukkot V Observance and Hebrew holiday
October 8 Thursday Sukkot VI Observance and Hebrew holiday
October 9 Friday Sukkot VII/Hoshanah Rabah Observance and Hebrew holiday
December 11 Friday Hanukkah I (Holiday of lights) Observance and Hebrew holiday
December 12 Saturday Hanukkah II Observance and Hebrew holiday
December 13 Sunday Hanukkah III Observance and Hebrew holiday
December 14 Monday Hanukkah IV Observance and Hebrew holiday
December 15 Tuesday Hanukkah V Observance and Hebrew holiday
December 16 Wednesday Hanukkah VI/Rosh Chodesh Tevet Observance and Hebrew holiday
December 17 Thursday Hanukkah VII Observance and Hebrew holiday
December 18 Friday Hanukkah VIII Observance and Hebrew holiday
December 25 Friday Asarah B'Tevet Observance and Hebrew holiday