Observance and Hebrew holidays 2019

Israel

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 21 Monday Tu Bishvat Observance and Hebrew holiday
March 20 Wednesday Ta'anit Esther (Fast of Esther) Observance and Hebrew holiday
April 21 Sunday Pesach II (Passover) Observance and Hebrew holiday
April 22 Monday Pesach III (Passover) Observance and Hebrew holiday
April 23 Tuesday Pesach IV (Passover) Observance and Hebrew holiday
April 24 Wednesday Pesach V (Passover) Observance and Hebrew holiday
April 25 Thursday Pesach VI (Passover) Observance and Hebrew holiday
May 1 Wednesday Yom HaShoah/Holocaust Memorial Day Observance and Hebrew holiday
May 8 Wednesday Yom HaZikaron (Memorial Day) Observance and Hebrew holiday
July 20 Saturday Fast of Shiva Asar B'Tammuz Observance and Hebrew holiday
October 2 Wednesday Tzom Gedaliah Observance and Hebrew holiday
October 15 Tuesday Sukkot II Observance and Hebrew holiday
October 16 Wednesday Sukkot III Observance and Hebrew holiday
October 17 Thursday Sukkot IV Observance and Hebrew holiday
October 18 Friday Sukkot V Observance and Hebrew holiday
October 19 Saturday Sukkot VI Observance and Hebrew holiday
October 20 Sunday Sukkot VII/Hoshanah Rabah Observance and Hebrew holiday
December 23 Monday Hanukkah I (Holiday of lights) Observance and Hebrew holiday
December 24 Tuesday Hanukkah II Observance and Hebrew holiday
December 25 Wednesday Hanukkah III Observance and Hebrew holiday
December 26 Thursday Hanukkah IV Observance and Hebrew holiday
December 27 Friday Hanukkah V Observance and Hebrew holiday
December 28 Saturday Hanukkah VI/Rosh Chodesh Tevet Observance and Hebrew holiday
December 29 Sunday Hanukkah VII Observance and Hebrew holiday
December 30 Monday Hanukkah VIII Observance and Hebrew holiday