Public holidays and observances in Philippines

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
February 16 Friday Chinese Lunar New Year's Day National holiday
February 25 Sunday People Power Anniversary Special Non working Holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 29 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
March 30 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 1 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 9 Monday The Day of Valor Regular Holiday
April 13 Friday Lailatul Isra Wal Mi Raj Common Local holiday
May 1 Tuesday Labor Day Public Holiday
June 12 Tuesday Independence Day Public Holiday
June 16 Saturday Eidul-Fitar Common Local holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
August 21 Tuesday Ninoy Aquino Day Special Non working Holiday
August 22 Wednesday Id-ul-Adha (Feast of the Sacrifice) Common Local holiday
August 27 Monday National Heroes Day holiday Regular Holiday
September 12 Wednesday Amun Jadid Muslim and Common Local holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
November 1 Thursday All Saints' Day Silent Day
November 2 Friday All Souls' Day Christian holiday
November 21 Wednesday Maulid un-Nabi Common Local holiday
November 30 Friday Bonifacio Day Regular Holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 30 Sunday Rizal Day Regular Holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
February 5 Tuesday Chinese Lunar New Year's Day National holiday
February 25 Monday People Power Anniversary Special Non working Holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 3 Wednesday Lailatul Isra Wal Mi Raj Common Local holiday
April 9 Tuesday The Day of Valor Regular Holiday
April 18 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 21 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day Public Holiday
June 6 Thursday Eidul-Fitar Common Local holiday
June 12 Wednesday Independence Day Public Holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
August 12 Monday Id-ul-Adha (Feast of the Sacrifice) Common Local holiday
August 21 Wednesday Ninoy Aquino Day Special Non working Holiday
August 26 Monday National Heroes Day holiday Regular Holiday
September 1 Sunday Amun Jadid Muslim and Common Local holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
November 1 Friday All Saints' Day Silent Day
November 2 Saturday All Souls' Day Christian holiday
November 10 Sunday Maulid un-Nabi Common Local holiday
November 30 Saturday Bonifacio Day Regular Holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 30 Monday Rizal Day Regular Holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 25 Saturday Chinese Lunar New Year's Day National holiday
February 25 Tuesday People Power Anniversary Special Non working Holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
March 22 Sunday Lailatul Isra Wal Mi Raj Common Local holiday
April 9 Thursday The Day of Valor Regular Holiday
April 9 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 12 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
May 1 Friday Labor Day Public Holiday
May 25 Monday Eidul-Fitar Common Local holiday
June 12 Friday Independence Day Public Holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
July 31 Friday Id-ul-Adha (Feast of the Sacrifice) Common Local holiday
August 20 Thursday Amun Jadid Muslim and Common Local holiday
August 21 Friday Ninoy Aquino Day Special Non working Holiday
August 31 Monday National Heroes Day holiday Regular Holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 29 Thursday Maulid un-Nabi Common Local holiday
November 1 Sunday All Saints' Day Silent Day
November 2 Monday All Souls' Day Christian holiday
November 30 Monday Bonifacio Day Regular Holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 30 Wednesday Rizal Day Regular Holiday
December 31 Thursday New Year's Eve Observance