Public holidays and observances in San Marino

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Saturday Epiphany Common Local holiday
February 5 Monday Feast of St Agatha National holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 25 Sunday Anniversary of the Arengo National holiday
March 25 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
March 30 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
March 31 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
April 1 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 1 Sunday Investiture Ceremony of the Captains Regent 1 National holiday
April 2 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Tuesday Labour Day/May Day National holiday
May 31 Thursday Corpus Christi Common Local holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
July 28 Saturday Anniversary of the Fall of the Fascist Government National holiday
August 15 Wednesday Assumption of Mary Common Local holiday
September 3 Monday The Feast of St Marinus and Republic Day National holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
October 1 Monday Investiture Ceremony of the Captains Regent 2 National holiday
October 28 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
November 1 Thursday All Saints' Day Silent Day
November 2 Friday All Saints' Day Silent Day
December 8 Saturday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Wednesday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Sunday Epiphany Common Local holiday
February 5 Tuesday Feast of St Agatha National holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
March 25 Monday Anniversary of the Arengo National holiday
March 31 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 1 Monday Investiture Ceremony of the Captains Regent 1 National holiday
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 20 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
April 21 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labour Day/May Day National holiday
June 20 Thursday Corpus Christi Common Local holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
July 28 Sunday Anniversary of the Fall of the Fascist Government National holiday
August 15 Thursday Assumption of Mary Common Local holiday
September 3 Tuesday The Feast of St Marinus and Republic Day National holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
October 1 Tuesday Investiture Ceremony of the Captains Regent 2 National holiday
October 27 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
November 1 Friday All Saints' Day Silent Day
November 2 Saturday All Saints' Day Silent Day
December 8 Sunday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Thursday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Monday Epiphany Common Local holiday
February 5 Wednesday Feast of St Agatha National holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
March 25 Wednesday Anniversary of the Arengo National holiday
March 29 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 1 Wednesday Investiture Ceremony of the Captains Regent 1 National holiday
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 11 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
April 12 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Friday Labour Day/May Day National holiday
June 11 Thursday Corpus Christi Common Local holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
July 28 Tuesday Anniversary of the Fall of the Fascist Government National holiday
August 15 Saturday Assumption of Mary Common Local holiday
September 3 Thursday The Feast of St Marinus and Republic Day National holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 1 Thursday Investiture Ceremony of the Captains Regent 2 National holiday
October 25 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
November 1 Sunday All Saints' Day Silent Day
November 2 Monday All Saints' Day Silent Day
December 8 Tuesday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Saturday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Thursday New Year's Eve Observance