Public holidays and observances in Thailand

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
January 1 Monday New Year's Eve observed National holiday
January 13 Saturday National Children's Day Observance
January 16 Tuesday Teachers' Day Observance
February 14 Wednesday Valentine's Day Observance
February 16 Friday Chinese Lunar New Year's Day National holiday
February 17 Saturday Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year National holiday
February 18 Sunday Third day of Chinese Lunar New Year National holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
April 6 Friday Chakri Day National holiday
April 13 Friday Songkran National holiday
April 14 Saturday Songkran National holiday
April 15 Sunday Songkran National holiday
April 16 Monday Songkran observed National holiday
April 17 Tuesday Songkran observed National holiday
May 1 Tuesday Labor Day Public Holiday
May 5 Saturday Coronation Day National holiday
May 7 Monday Coronation Day observed National holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
July 1 Sunday Mid Year Bank Holiday Bank holiday
July 2 Monday Mid Year Bank Holiday observed Bank holiday
August 12 Sunday The Queen's Birthday National holiday
August 12 Sunday Mother's Day Observance
August 13 Monday The Queen's Birthday observed National holiday
August 13 Monday Mother's Day observed National holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
October 23 Tuesday Chulalongkorn Day National holiday
December 5 Wednesday The King's Birthday National holiday
December 5 Wednesday Father's Day Observance
December 10 Monday Constitution Day Public Holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 12 Saturday National Children's Day Observance
January 16 Wednesday Teachers' Day Observance
February 5 Tuesday Chinese Lunar New Year's Day National holiday
February 6 Wednesday Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year National holiday
February 7 Thursday Third day of Chinese Lunar New Year National holiday
February 14 Thursday Valentine's Day Observance
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 5 Friday Chakri Day observed National holiday
April 6 Saturday Chakri Day National holiday
April 13 Saturday Songkran National holiday
April 14 Sunday Songkran National holiday
April 15 Monday Songkran National holiday
April 16 Tuesday Songkran observed National holiday
April 17 Wednesday Songkran observed National holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day Public Holiday
May 5 Sunday Coronation Day National holiday
May 6 Monday Coronation Day observed National holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
July 1 Monday Mid Year Bank Holiday Bank holiday
August 12 Monday The Queen's Birthday National holiday
August 12 Monday Mother's Day Observance
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
October 23 Wednesday Chulalongkorn Day National holiday
December 5 Thursday The King's Birthday National holiday
December 5 Thursday Father's Day Observance
December 10 Tuesday Constitution Day Public Holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 11 Saturday National Children's Day Observance
January 16 Thursday Teachers' Day Observance
January 25 Saturday Chinese Lunar New Year's Day National holiday
January 26 Sunday Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year National holiday
January 27 Monday Third day of Chinese Lunar New Year National holiday
February 14 Friday Valentine's Day Observance
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
April 6 Monday Chakri Day National holiday
April 13 Monday Songkran National holiday
April 14 Tuesday Songkran National holiday
April 15 Wednesday Songkran National holiday
May 1 Friday Labor Day Public Holiday
May 5 Tuesday Coronation Day National holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
July 1 Wednesday Mid Year Bank Holiday Bank holiday
August 12 Wednesday The Queen's Birthday National holiday
August 12 Wednesday Mother's Day Observance
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 23 Friday Chulalongkorn Day National holiday
December 5 Saturday Father's Day Observance
December 5 Saturday The King's Birthday National holiday
December 7 Monday The King's Birthday observed National holiday
December 7 Monday Father's Day observed National holiday
December 10 Thursday Constitution Day Public Holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Thursday New Year's Eve Observance