Public holidays and observances in Togo

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year Public Holiday
January 13 Saturday Liberation Day National holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
April 2 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 27 Friday Independence Day Public Holiday
May 1 Tuesday Labour Day National holiday
May 21 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 15 Friday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
June 21 Thursday Day of the Martyrs Public Holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
August 15 Wednesday Assumption of Mary Common Local holiday
August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
September 24 Monday Anniversary of the failed attack on Lomé Public Holiday
November 1 Thursday All Saints' Day Silent Day
November 21 Wednesday The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year Public Holiday
January 13 Sunday Liberation Day National holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 27 Saturday Independence Day Public Holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labour Day National holiday
June 5 Wednesday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
June 10 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
June 21 Friday Day of the Martyrs Public Holiday
August 12 Monday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
August 15 Thursday Assumption of Mary Common Local holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
September 24 Tuesday Anniversary of the failed attack on Lomé Public Holiday
November 1 Friday All Saints' Day Silent Day
November 10 Sunday The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year Public Holiday
January 13 Monday Liberation Day National holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 27 Monday Independence Day Public Holiday
May 1 Friday Labour Day National holiday
May 24 Sunday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
June 1 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
June 21 Sunday Day of the Martyrs Public Holiday
July 31 Friday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
August 15 Saturday Assumption of Mary Common Local holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
September 24 Thursday Anniversary of the failed attack on Lomé Public Holiday
October 29 Thursday The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
November 1 Sunday All Saints' Day Silent Day
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday