Public holidays and observances in United Arab Emirates

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
March 21 Thursday March equinox Season
April 3 Wednesday Leilat al-Meiraj (The Prophet's Ascension) National holiday
May 6 Monday Ramadan Start Public Holiday
June 3 Monday Eid al-Fitr Holiday 1 National holiday
June 4 Tuesday Eid al-Fitr Holiday 2 National holiday
June 5 Wednesday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
August 3 Saturday Hajj season begins Observance
August 11 Sunday Arafat (Hajj) Day National holiday
August 12 Monday Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) National holiday
August 13 Tuesday Eid al-Adha Holiday 1 National holiday
August 14 Wednesday Eid al-Adha Holiday 2 National holiday
September 1 Sunday Al-Hijra (Islamic New Year) National holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
November 10 Sunday Mouloud (The Prophet's Birthday) National holiday
November 30 Saturday Commemoration Day National holiday
December 2 Monday National Day Public Holiday
December 3 Tuesday National Day Holiday National holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
March 22 Sunday Leilat al-Meiraj (The Prophet's Ascension) National holiday
April 24 Friday Ramadan Start Public Holiday
May 24 Sunday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
May 25 Monday Eid al-Fitr Holiday 1 National holiday
May 26 Tuesday Eid al-Fitr Holiday 2 National holiday
June 21 Sunday June Solstice Season
July 22 Wednesday Hajj season begins Observance
July 30 Thursday Arafat (Hajj) Day National holiday
July 31 Friday Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) National holiday
August 1 Saturday Eid al-Adha Holiday 1 National holiday
August 2 Sunday Eid al-Adha Holiday 2 National holiday
August 20 Thursday Al-Hijra (Islamic New Year) National holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 29 Thursday Mouloud (The Prophet's Birthday) National holiday
November 30 Monday Commemoration Day National holiday
December 2 Wednesday National Day Public Holiday
December 3 Thursday National Day Holiday National holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 31 Thursday New Year's Eve Observance