Public holidays and observances in Venezuela

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Saturday The Three Wise Men Day Observance
February 12 Monday Carnival Observance
February 13 Tuesday Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Observance
March 19 Monday Saint Joseph´s Day National holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 25 Sunday Palm Sunday Observance
March 29 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
March 30 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 1 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 19 Thursday Declaration of Independence National holiday
May 1 Tuesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 10 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
May 31 Thursday Corpus Christi Common Local holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
June 24 Sunday Carabobo Battle National holiday
June 29 Friday Saint Peter and Saint Paul National holiday
July 5 Thursday Independence Day Public Holiday
July 24 Tuesday Simón Bolívar´s Birthday National holiday
August 3 Friday Flag´s Day Observance
August 4 Saturday National Guard´s Day Observance
August 15 Wednesday Assumption of Mary Common Local holiday
September 11 Tuesday Our Lady of Coromoto Observance
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
October 12 Friday Indigenous Resistance´s Day Observance
November 1 Thursday All Saints Day National holiday
November 2 Friday All Soul´s Day National holiday
November 27 Tuesday Aviation Day Observance
December 8 Saturday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year´s Eve Observance

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Sunday The Three Wise Men Day Observance
March 4 Monday Carnival Observance
March 5 Tuesday Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Observance
March 19 Tuesday Saint Joseph´s Day National holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 14 Sunday Palm Sunday Observance
April 18 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
April 19 Friday Declaration of Independence National holiday
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 21 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 30 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
June 20 Thursday Corpus Christi Common Local holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
June 24 Monday Carabobo Battle National holiday
June 29 Saturday Saint Peter and Saint Paul National holiday
July 5 Friday Independence Day Public Holiday
July 24 Wednesday Simón Bolívar´s Birthday National holiday
August 3 Saturday Flag´s Day Observance
August 4 Sunday National Guard´s Day Observance
August 15 Thursday Assumption of Mary Common Local holiday
September 11 Wednesday Our Lady of Coromoto Observance
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
October 12 Saturday Indigenous Resistance´s Day Observance
November 1 Friday All Saints Day National holiday
November 2 Saturday All Soul´s Day National holiday
November 27 Wednesday Aviation Day Observance
December 8 Sunday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year´s Eve Observance

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Monday The Three Wise Men Day Observance
February 24 Monday Carnival Observance
February 25 Tuesday Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Observance
March 19 Thursday Saint Joseph´s Day National holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
April 5 Sunday Palm Sunday Observance
April 9 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 12 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 19 Sunday Declaration of Independence National holiday
May 1 Friday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 21 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
June 11 Thursday Corpus Christi Common Local holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
June 24 Wednesday Carabobo Battle National holiday
June 29 Monday Saint Peter and Saint Paul National holiday
July 5 Sunday Independence Day Public Holiday
July 24 Friday Simón Bolívar´s Birthday National holiday
August 3 Monday Flag´s Day Observance
August 4 Tuesday National Guard´s Day Observance
August 15 Saturday Assumption of Mary Common Local holiday
September 11 Friday Our Lady of Coromoto Observance
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 12 Monday Indigenous Resistance´s Day Observance
November 1 Sunday All Saints Day National holiday
November 2 Monday All Soul´s Day National holiday
November 27 Friday Aviation Day Observance
December 8 Tuesday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Thursday New Year´s Eve Observance