Public holidays and observances in Zambia

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year Public Holiday
March 8 Thursday International Women's Day United Nations observance
March 12 Monday Youth Day Observance
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 30 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 1 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 2 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Tuesday May Day National holiday
May 13 Sunday Mother's Day Observance
May 25 Friday Africa Freedom Day Public Holiday
June 17 Sunday Father's Day Observance
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
July 6 Friday Heroes Day Public Holiday
July 7 Saturday Unity Day Public Holiday
August 3 Friday Farmers Day Public Holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
October 24 Wednesday Independence Day Public Holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year Public Holiday
March 8 Friday International Women's Day United Nations observance
March 12 Tuesday Youth Day Observance
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 21 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Wednesday May Day National holiday
May 12 Sunday Mother's Day Observance
May 25 Saturday Africa Freedom Day Public Holiday
June 16 Sunday Father's Day Observance
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
July 6 Saturday Heroes Day Public Holiday
July 7 Sunday Unity Day Public Holiday
August 3 Saturday Farmers Day Public Holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
October 24 Thursday Independence Day Public Holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year Public Holiday
March 8 Sunday International Women's Day United Nations observance
March 12 Thursday Youth Day Observance
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 12 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Friday May Day National holiday
May 10 Sunday Mother's Day Observance
May 25 Monday Africa Freedom Day Public Holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
June 21 Sunday Father's Day Observance
July 6 Monday Heroes Day Public Holiday
July 7 Tuesday Unity Day Public Holiday
August 3 Monday Farmers Day Public Holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 24 Saturday Independence Day Public Holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday