China

Regions

Anhui Sheng
Beijing
Chongqing Shi
Fujian
Gansu Sheng
Guangdong Province
Guangxi Zhuangzu Zizhiqu
Guizhou Sheng
Hainan
Hebei
Heilongjiang Sheng
Henan Sheng
Hubei
Hunan
Inner Mongolia
Jiangsu Sheng
Jiangxi Sheng
Jilin Sheng
Liaoning
Ningxia Huizu Zizhiqu
Qinghai Sheng
Shaanxi
Shandong Sheng
Shanghai Shi
Shanxi Sheng
Sichuan
Tianjin Shi
Tibet Autonomous Region
Xinjiang Uygur Zizhiqu
Yunnan
Zhejiang Sheng

Country information

Country: China
Population: 1,330,044,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 9,596,960 km²
Capital: Beijing
Currency: Yuan Renminbi (CNY)
Phone code: +86
Languages: zh-CN,yue,wuu,dta,ug,za
Domain name: .cn
Postcode form: ######
Postcode regex: ^(\d{6})$
ISO3: CHN
Neighbors: Afghanistan, Bhutan, India, Kyrgyzstan, North Korea, Kazakhstan, Laos, Myanmar, Mongolia, Nepal, Pakistan, Russia, Tajikistan, Vietnam
Fips: CH

Current local time in China

Current Date:
Tuesday 18 December 2018
Current Time:
  • 02
  • :
  • 02
  • :
  • 00
Time Zone: Asia/Shanghai
GMT/UTC: + 8  hours
DST: No time changes this year!


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 2 Wednesday New Year's weekend Common Local holiday
January 3 Thursday New Year's weekend Common Local holiday
February 4 Monday Spring Festival Eve National holiday
February 5 Tuesday Chinese New Year Observance
February 6 Wednesday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
February 7 Thursday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
February 8 Friday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
February 9 Saturday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
February 10 Sunday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 35
Longitude in decimal degrees: 105
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 35° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 105° East
Height above sea level: 1982 m,   6502.62 ft,   78031.54 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)