Haiti

Regions

Artibonite
Centre
GrandʼAnse
Nippes
Nord
Nord-Est
Nord-Ouest
Ouest
Sud
Sud-Est

Country information

Country: Haiti
Population: 9,648,924 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 27,750 km²
Capital: Port-au-Prince
Currency: Gourde (HTG)
Phone code: +509
Languages: ht,fr-HT
Domain name: .ht
Postcode form: HT####
Postcode regex: ^(?:HT)*(\d{4})$
ISO3: HTI
Neighbors: Dominican Republic
Fips: HA

Current local time in Haiti

Current Date:
Saturday 14 December 2019
Current Time:
  • 20
  • :
  • 11
  • :
  • 34
Time Zone: America/Port-au-Prince
GMT/UTC: -5  hours
DST started: Sunday, 03 November 2019, 06:00
DST will end: Sunday, 08 March 2020, 07:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day/Independence Day National or legal holiday
January 2 Thursday Heroes’ Day/Ancestors’ Day National or legal holiday
February 14 Friday Valentine's Day Observance
February 25 Tuesday Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Observance
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 19
Longitude in decimal degrees: -72.41667
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 19° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 72° 25' 0" West
Height above sea level: 162 m,   531.5 ft,   6377.96 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)