Kazakhstan

Regions

Almaty
Almaty Qalasy
Aqmola
Aqtöbe
Astana Qalasy
Atyraū
Batys Qazaqstan
Bayqongyr Qalasy
East Kazakhstan
Mangghystaū
Ongtüstik Qazaqstan
Pavlodar
Qaraghandy
Qostanay
Qyzylorda
Soltüstik Qazaqstan
Zhambyl

Country information

Country: Kazakhstan
Population: 15,340,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 2,717,300 km²
Capital: Astana
Currency: Tenge (KZT)
Phone code: +7
Languages: kk,ru
Domain name: .kz
Postcode form: ######
Postcode regex: ^(\d{6})$
ISO3: KAZ
Neighbors: China, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan
Fips: KZ

Current local time in Kazakhstan

Current Date:
Sunday 24 February 2019
Current Time:
  • 10
  • :
  • 07
  • :
  • 55
Time Zone: Asia/Almaty
GMT/UTC: + 6  hours
DST: No time changes this year!


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 8 Friday International Women's Day United Nations observance
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
March 21 Thursday Nauryz Public Holiday
March 22 Friday Nauryz (Day 2) Public Holiday
March 23 Saturday Nauryz (Day 3) Public Holiday
March 25 Monday Nauryz (Day 3) observed Public Holiday
May 1 Wednesday Unity Day Public Holiday
May 7 Tuesday Defender of the Fatherland Day Public Holiday
May 9 Thursday Victory Day Public Holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 48
Longitude in decimal degrees: 68
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 48° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 68° East
Height above sea level: 381 m,   1250 ft,   15000.01 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)