Lithuania

Regions

Alytaus Apskritis
Kauno Apskritis
Klaipėdos Apskritis
Marijampolės Apskritis
Panevėžio Apskritis
Tauragės Apskritis
Telšių Apskritis
Utenos Apskritis
Vilniaus Apskritis
Šiaulių Apskritis

Country information

Country: Lithuania
Population: 3,565,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 65,200 km²
Capital: Vilnius
Currency: Litas (LTL)
Phone code: +370
Languages: lt,ru,pl
Domain name: .lt
Postcode form: LT-#####
Postcode regex: ^(?:LT)*(\d{5})$
ISO3: LTU
Neighbors: Belarus, Latvia, Poland, Russia
Fips: LH

Current local time in Lithuania

Current Date:
Wednesday 16 October 2019
Current Time:
  • 12
  • :
  • 57
  • :
  • 00
Time Zone: Europe/Vilnius
GMT/UTC: + 2  hours
DST started: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 27 October 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
October 27 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
October 31 Thursday Halloween Observance
November 1 Friday All Saints' Day Silent Day
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Thursday Second day of Christmas National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 56
Longitude in decimal degrees: 24
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 56° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 24° East
Height above sea level: 50 m,   164.04 ft,   1968.51 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)