Lithuania

Regions

Alytaus Apskritis
Kauno Apskritis
Klaipėdos Apskritis
Marijampolės Apskritis
Panevėžio Apskritis
Tauragės Apskritis
Telšių Apskritis
Utenos Apskritis
Vilniaus Apskritis
Šiaulių Apskritis

Country information

Country: Lithuania
Population: 3,565,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 65,200 km²
Capital: Vilnius
Currency: Litas (LTL)
Phone code: +370
Languages: lt,ru,pl
Domain name: .lt
Postcode form: LT-#####
Postcode regex: ^(?:LT)*(\d{5})$
ISO3: LTU
Neighbors: Belarus, Latvia, Poland, Russia
Fips: LH

Current local time in Lithuania

Current Date:
Monday 22 April 2019
Current Time:
  • 19
  • :
  • 53
  • :
  • 46
Time Zone: Europe/Vilnius
GMT/UTC: + 2  hours
DST started: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 27 October 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labour Day National holiday
May 5 Sunday Mothers' Day Observance
June 2 Sunday Fathers' Day Observance
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
June 24 Monday St John's Day/Day of Dew National holiday
July 6 Saturday King Mindaugas’ Coronation Day National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 56
Longitude in decimal degrees: 24
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 56° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 24° East
Height above sea level: 50 m,   164.04 ft,   1968.51 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)