Macedonia

Regions

Aerodrom
Aračinovo
Berovo
Bitola
Bogdanci
Bogovinje
Bosilovo
Brvenica
Butel
Centar
Centar Župa
Debar
Debarca
Delčevo
Demir Hisar
Demir Kapija
Dojran
Dolneni
Drugovo
Gazi Baba
Gevgelija
Gostivar
Gradsko
Ilinden
Jegunovce
Karbinci
Karpoš
Kavadarci
Kisela Voda
Kičevo
Konče
Kočani
Kratovo
Kriva Palanka
Krivogaštani
Kruševo
Kumanovo
Lozovo
Makedonska Kamenica
Makedonski Brod
Mogila
Negotino
Novaci
Novo Selo
Ohrid
Opstina Gjorce Petrov
Opstina Lipkovo
Opstina Rankovce
Opština Rostuša
Oslomej
Pehčevo
Petrovec
Plasnica
Prilep
Probištip
Radoviš
Resen
Rosoman
Saraj
Sopište
Staro Nagoričane
Struga
Strumica
Studeničani
Sveti Nikole
Tearce
Tetovo
Valandovo
Vasilevo
Veles
Vevčani
Vinica
Vraneštica
Vrapčište
Zajas
Zelenikovo
Zrnovci
Čair
Čaška
Češinovo
Čučer-Sandevo
Štip
Šuto Orizari
Želino

Country information

Country: Macedonia
Population: 2,061,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 25,333 km²
Capital: Skopje
Currency: Denar (MKD)
Phone code: +389
Languages: mk,sq,tr,rmm,sr
Domain name: .mk
Postcode form: ####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{4})$
ISO3: MKD
Neighbors: Albania, Bulgaria, Serbia and Montenegro, Greece, Serbia, Kosovo
Fips: MK

Current local time in Macedonia

Current Date:
Sunday 24 February 2019
Current Time:
  • 05
  • :
  • 11
  • :
  • 36
Time Zone: Europe/Skopje
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 28 October 2018, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 8 Friday Mothers' Day/International Women's Day Observance
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
March 31 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 8 Monday International Romani Day (for Romani community) Optional Holiday
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 20 Saturday Easter Saturday National and Christian holiday
April 21 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 26 Friday Good Friday (Orthodox) National and Orthodox holiday
April 27 Saturday Easter Saturday (Orthodox) Observance and Orthodox holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 41.83333
Longitude in decimal degrees: 22
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 41° 50' 60" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 22° East
Height above sea level: 264 m,   866.14 ft,   10393.71 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)