Public holidays and observances in Angola

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year Public Holiday
February 4 Sunday Begin of the Armed Fight for National Liberation Public Holiday
February 13 Tuesday Carnival Observance
March 8 Thursday International Woman's Day Public Holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 30 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 4 Wednesday Peace Day Observance
May 1 Tuesday May Day National holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
September 17 Monday National Hero Day Public Holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
November 2 Friday All Souls' Day Christian holiday
November 11 Sunday Independence Day Public Holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year Public Holiday
February 4 Monday Begin of the Armed Fight for National Liberation Public Holiday
March 5 Tuesday Carnival Observance
March 8 Friday International Woman's Day Public Holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 4 Thursday Peace Day Observance
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
May 1 Wednesday May Day National holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
September 17 Tuesday National Hero Day Public Holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
November 2 Saturday All Souls' Day Christian holiday
November 11 Monday Independence Day Public Holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year Public Holiday
February 4 Tuesday Begin of the Armed Fight for National Liberation Public Holiday
February 25 Tuesday Carnival Observance
March 8 Sunday International Woman's Day Public Holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
April 4 Saturday Peace Day Observance
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
May 1 Friday May Day National holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
September 17 Thursday National Hero Day Public Holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
November 2 Monday All Souls' Day Christian holiday
November 11 Wednesday Independence Day Public Holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday