May holidays in Bangladesh

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name
May 1 Wednesday May Day
May 12 Sunday Mothers' Day
May 18 Saturday Buddha Purnima/Vesak
May 31 Friday Jumatul Bidah

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name
May 1 Friday May Day
May 7 Thursday Buddha Purnima/Vesak
May 10 Sunday Mothers' Day
May 19 Tuesday Shab-e-qadr
May 22 Friday Jumatul Bidah
May 25 Monday Eid ul-Fitr
May 26 Tuesday Eid ul-Fitr Holiday
May 27 Wednesday Eid ul-Fitr Holiday
May 28 Thursday Eid ul-Fitr Holiday