Bank holidays 2018

Andorra

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
June 24 Sunday Midsummer Day Bank holiday
November 4 Sunday Day of St Charles Borromeu Bank holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve (Bank holiday) Bank holiday

Cyprus

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 10 Tuesday Orthodox Easter Tuesday (banks only) Bank holiday

Egypt

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday January 1 Bank Holiday Bank holiday
July 1 Sunday July 1 Bank Holiday Bank holiday

Estonia

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
June 24 Sunday Midsummer Day Bank holiday

Japan

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 2 Tuesday January 2 Bank Holiday Bank holiday
January 3 Wednesday January 3 Bank Holiday Bank holiday
December 31 Monday December 31 Bank Holiday Bank holiday

Latvia

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
June 24 Sunday Midsummer Day Bank holiday

Liechtenstein

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 2 Tuesday Berchtold Day Bank holiday

Malaysia

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 31 Wednesday Thaipusam Bank holiday
February 1 Thursday Federal Territory Day Bank holiday

Malta

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 2 Monday Easter Monday (bank holiday) Bank holiday
December 26 Wednesday Boxing Day (bank holiday) Bank holiday

Mexico

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 12 Wednesday Day of the Virgin of Guadalupe Bank holiday

Morocco

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
June 16 Saturday Eid al-Fitr holiday Bank holiday
August 23 Thursday Eid al-Adha holiday Bank holiday

Qatar

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 4 Sunday March bank holiday Bank holiday

Singapore

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 31 Wednesday Thaipusam Bank holiday

Sweden

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
June 23 Saturday Midsummer Day Bank holiday

Switzerland

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 2 Tuesday Berchtold Day Bank holiday

Thailand

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
July 1 Sunday Mid Year Bank Holiday Bank holiday
July 2 Monday Mid Year Bank Holiday observed Bank holiday

United Kingdom

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
May 7 Monday Early May Bank Holiday Bank holiday

Uruguay

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 23 Monday Landing of the 33 orientals Bank holiday
June 19 Tuesday José Artigas´ Birthday Memorial Bank holiday