Public holidays and observances in Barbados

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
January 21 Sunday Errol Barrow Day Public Holiday
January 22 Monday Errol Barrow Day observed Public Holiday
February 14 Wednesday Valentine's Day Observance
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 30 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 1 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 2 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 28 Saturday National Heroes Day Public Holiday
May 1 Tuesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 13 Sunday Mothers' Day Observance
May 20 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
May 21 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 17 Sunday Fathers' Day Observance
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
August 1 Wednesday Emancipation Day Public Holiday
August 6 Monday Kadooment Day Public Holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
October 31 Wednesday Halloween Observance
November 30 Friday Independence Day Public Holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Wednesday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Monday Old Year's Night Observance

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 21 Monday Errol Barrow Day Public Holiday
February 14 Thursday Valentine's Day Observance
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 21 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 28 Sunday National Heroes Day Public Holiday
April 29 Monday National Heroes Day observed Public Holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 12 Sunday Mothers' Day Observance
June 9 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
June 10 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 16 Sunday Fathers' Day Observance
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
August 1 Thursday Emancipation Day Public Holiday
August 5 Monday Kadooment Day Public Holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
October 31 Thursday Halloween Observance
November 30 Saturday Independence Day Public Holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Thursday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Tuesday Old Year's Night Observance

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 21 Tuesday Errol Barrow Day Public Holiday
February 14 Friday Valentine's Day Observance
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 12 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 28 Tuesday National Heroes Day Public Holiday
May 1 Friday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 10 Sunday Mothers' Day Observance
May 31 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
June 1 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
June 21 Sunday Fathers' Day Observance
August 1 Saturday Emancipation Day Public Holiday
August 3 Monday Kadooment Day Public Holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 31 Saturday Halloween Observance
November 30 Monday Independence Day Public Holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Saturday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Thursday Old Year's Night Observance