Public holidays and observances in Bulgaria

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
February 1 Thursday Day of Remembrance and Respect to Victims of the Communist Regime Observance
March 1 Thursday Baba Marta Observance
March 3 Saturday Liberation Day National holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 25 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 6 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 7 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
April 8 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 9 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Tuesday Labor Day Public Holiday
May 6 Sunday St. George's Day Local holiday
May 24 Thursday Culture and Literacy Day National holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
September 6 Thursday Unification Day National holiday
September 22 Saturday Independence Day Public Holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
October 28 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
November 1 Thursday Revival Day Observance
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Wednesday Second day of Christmas National holiday

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
February 1 Friday Day of Remembrance and Respect to Victims of the Communist Regime Observance
March 1 Friday Baba Marta Observance
March 3 Sunday Liberation Day National holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
March 31 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 26 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 27 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
April 28 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 29 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day Public Holiday
May 6 Monday St. George's Day Local holiday
May 24 Friday Culture and Literacy Day National holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
September 6 Friday Unification Day National holiday
September 22 Sunday Independence Day Public Holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
October 27 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
November 1 Friday Revival Day Observance
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Thursday Second day of Christmas National holiday

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
February 1 Saturday Day of Remembrance and Respect to Victims of the Communist Regime Observance
March 1 Sunday Baba Marta Observance
March 3 Tuesday Liberation Day National holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
March 29 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 17 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 18 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
April 19 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 20 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Friday Labor Day Public Holiday
May 6 Wednesday St. George's Day Local holiday
May 24 Sunday Culture and Literacy Day National holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
September 6 Sunday Unification Day National holiday
September 22 Tuesday Independence Day Public Holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 25 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
November 1 Sunday Revival Day Observance
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Saturday Second day of Christmas National holiday