Public holidays and observances in Fiji

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year Public Holiday
January 20 Saturday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 30 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
March 31 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
April 2 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
June 26 Tuesday National Sports Day Public Holiday
September 7 Friday Constitution Day Public Holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
October 10 Wednesday Fiji Day Public Holiday
November 3 Saturday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
November 21 Wednesday The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Wednesday Boxing Day National holiday

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year Public Holiday
January 19 Saturday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 20 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
June 26 Wednesday National Sports Day Public Holiday
September 7 Saturday Constitution Day Public Holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
October 10 Thursday Fiji Day Public Holiday
November 2 Saturday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
November 10 Sunday The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Thursday Boxing Day National holiday

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year Public Holiday
January 18 Saturday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 11 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
June 26 Friday National Sports Day Public Holiday
September 7 Monday Constitution Day Public Holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 10 Saturday Fiji Day Public Holiday
October 29 Thursday The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
October 31 Saturday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Saturday Boxing Day National holiday