Public holidays and observances in Indonesia

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
February 16 Friday Chinese Lunar New Year's Day National holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 30 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 1 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 13 Friday Ascension of the Prophet Muhammad Public Holiday
May 1 Tuesday International Labor Day Public Holiday
May 10 Thursday Ascension Day of Jesus Christ Public Holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
August 17 Friday Indonesian Independence Day Public Holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
November 7 Wednesday Diwali/Deepavali Observance
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
February 5 Tuesday Chinese Lunar New Year's Day National holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 3 Wednesday Ascension of the Prophet Muhammad Public Holiday
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 21 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
May 1 Wednesday International Labor Day Public Holiday
May 30 Thursday Ascension Day of Jesus Christ Public Holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
August 17 Saturday Indonesian Independence Day Public Holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
October 27 Sunday Diwali/Deepavali Observance
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 25 Saturday Chinese Lunar New Year's Day National holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
March 22 Sunday Ascension of the Prophet Muhammad Public Holiday
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 12 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
May 1 Friday International Labor Day Public Holiday
May 21 Thursday Ascension Day of Jesus Christ Public Holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
August 17 Monday Indonesian Independence Day Public Holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
November 14 Saturday Diwali/Deepavali Observance
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Thursday New Year's Eve Observance