Public holidays and observances in Jamaica

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
February 14 Wednesday Valentine's Day Observance
February 14 Wednesday Ash Wednesday Christian holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 30 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 1 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 2 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 13 Sunday Mother's Day Observance
May 23 Wednesday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
June 17 Sunday Father's Day Observance
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
August 1 Wednesday Emancipation Day Public Holiday
August 6 Monday Independence Day Public Holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
October 15 Monday National Heroes' Day Public Holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Wednesday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
February 14 Thursday Valentine's Day Observance
March 6 Wednesday Ash Wednesday Christian holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 21 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 12 Sunday Mother's Day Observance
May 23 Thursday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
June 16 Sunday Father's Day Observance
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
August 1 Thursday Emancipation Day Public Holiday
August 6 Tuesday Independence Day Public Holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
October 21 Monday National Heroes' Day Public Holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Thursday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
February 14 Friday Valentine's Day Observance
February 26 Wednesday Ash Wednesday Christian holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 12 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 10 Sunday Mother's Day Observance
May 23 Saturday Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
May 25 Monday Labor Day / May Day observed Public Holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
June 21 Sunday Father's Day Observance
August 1 Saturday Emancipation Day Public Holiday
August 6 Thursday Independence Day Public Holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 19 Monday National Heroes' Day Public Holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Saturday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Thursday New Year's Eve Observance