Local holidays 2019

Bhutan

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
October 4 Friday Thimphu Drubchoe (Thimphu only) Local holiday

Bulgaria

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
May 6 Monday St. George's Day Local holiday

Canada

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 2 Wednesday Day After New Year’s Day Local holiday
February 15 Friday Yukon Heritage Day Local holiday
March 17 Sunday St. Patrick's Day Local holiday
March 18 Monday St. Patrick's Day Local holiday
April 22 Monday St. George's Day Local holiday
May 20 Monday National Patriots' Day Local holiday
June 24 Monday St. Jean Baptiste Day Local holiday
June 24 Monday Discovery Day Local holiday
July 9 Tuesday Nunavut Day Local holiday
July 15 Monday Orangemen's Day Local holiday
August 7 Wednesday The Royal St John's Regatta (Regatta Day) Local holiday
August 16 Friday Gold Cup Parade Local holiday
August 19 Monday Discovery Day Local holiday

Cayman Islands

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
May 20 Monday Discovery Day Local holiday

Ecuador

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 6 Friday Foundation of Quito Local holiday

Germany

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
August 8 Thursday Peace Festival Local holiday

Ireland

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 17 Sunday St. Patrick's Day Local holiday

Italy

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 25 Thursday The Feast of St Mark Local holiday
June 24 Monday The Feast of St. John (Florence, Genoa, Turin) Local holiday
June 29 Saturday The Feast of St. Peter and St. Paul (Rome) Local holiday
September 19 Thursday The Feast of Saint Januarius (Naples) Local holiday
December 7 Saturday The Feast of St. Ambrose (Milan) Local holiday

Micronesia

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 11 Friday Kosrae Constitution Day Local holiday
March 1 Friday Yap Day Local holiday
March 31 Sunday Micronesia Culture Day (Chuuk & Pohnpei) Local holiday
August 21 Wednesday Gospel Day (Kosrae) Local holiday
September 8 Sunday Kosrae Liberation Day Local holiday
September 11 Wednesday Pohnpei Liberation Day Local holiday
October 1 Tuesday Chuuk Constitution Day Local holiday
November 8 Friday Pohnpei Constitution Day Local holiday
December 24 Tuesday Yap Constitution Day Local holiday

Montserrat

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 17 Sunday St. Patrick's Day Local holiday

Nigeria

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
June 12 Wednesday June 12 Commemoration Local holiday

Puerto Rico

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
November 19 Tuesday Discovery Day Local holiday

Solomon Islands

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
February 25 Monday Choiseul Province Day Local holiday
June 2 Sunday Isabel Province Day Local holiday
June 3 Monday Isabel Province Day observed Local holiday
June 8 Saturday Temotu Province Day Local holiday
June 29 Saturday Central Province Day Local holiday
July 20 Saturday Rennell and Bellona Province Day Local holiday
August 1 Thursday Gualdalcanal Province Day Local holiday
August 3 Saturday Makira-Ulawa Province Day Local holiday
August 15 Thursday Malaita Province Day Local holiday
December 7 Saturday Western Province Day Local holiday

Spain

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
February 28 Thursday Day of Andalucía Local holiday
March 1 Friday Day of the Balearic Islands Local holiday
April 23 Tuesday Day of Aragón Local holiday
April 23 Tuesday Castile and León Day Local holiday
May 2 Thursday Day of Madrid Local holiday
May 15 Wednesday Feast Day of St Isidore Local holiday
May 17 Friday Galicia Literature Day Local holiday
May 30 Thursday Day of the Canary Islands Local holiday
May 31 Friday Day of Castile-La Mancha Local holiday
May 31 Friday Canaries day observed Local holiday
June 9 Sunday Day of Murcia Local holiday
June 9 Sunday Day of La Rioja Local holiday
June 10 Monday Day of Murcia observed Local holiday
June 10 Monday Day of La Rioja observed Local holiday
June 13 Thursday San Antonio Local holiday
June 24 Monday Saint John the Baptist Day Local holiday
July 28 Sunday Day of the Institutions Local holiday
August 5 Monday The Day of Our Lady of Africa Local holiday
August 11 Sunday The Day of Cantabria Local holiday
September 2 Monday Day of the Independent City of Ceuta Local holiday
September 8 Sunday Day of Asturias Local holiday
September 8 Sunday Day of Extremadura Local holiday
September 8 Sunday Virgin of the Victory Local holiday
September 9 Monday Day of Asturias observed Local holiday
September 9 Monday Day of Extremadura observed Local holiday
September 11 Wednesday Day of Catalonia Local holiday
September 15 Sunday Nuestra Señora de la Bien Aparecida Local holiday
September 17 Tuesday Day of Melilla Local holiday
October 9 Wednesday Day of the Valencian Community Local holiday
December 3 Tuesday Day of Navarre Local holiday

United Kingdom

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 2 Wednesday 2nd January Local holiday
March 18 Monday St Patrick's Day observed Local holiday
April 23 Tuesday St. George's Day Local holiday
July 12 Friday Battle of the Boyne Local holiday
December 2 Monday St Andrew's Day observed Local holiday

United States

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 17 Sunday St. Patrick's Day Local holiday