National and Hebrew holidays 2018

Israel

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 1 Thursday Purim (Tel Aviv) National and Hebrew holiday
March 2 Friday Shushan Purim (Jerusalem) National and Hebrew holiday
March 31 Saturday Pesach I (First day of Passover) National and Hebrew holiday
April 6 Friday Pesach VII (Last day of Passover) National and Hebrew holiday
April 19 Thursday Yom HaAtzmaut (Independence Day) National and Hebrew holiday
May 13 Sunday Yom Yerushalayim (Jerusalem Day) National and Hebrew holiday
May 20 Sunday Shavuot (Pentecost) National and Hebrew holiday
September 10 Monday Rosh Hashana (New Year) National and Hebrew holiday
September 11 Tuesday Rosh Hashana II (New Year day 2) National and Hebrew holiday
September 24 Monday Sukkot I National and Hebrew holiday
October 1 Monday Shmini Atzeret/Simchat Torah National and Hebrew holiday