National and Hebrew holidays 2019

Israel

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 21 Thursday Purim (Tel Aviv) National and Hebrew holiday
March 22 Friday Shushan Purim (Jerusalem) National and Hebrew holiday
April 20 Saturday Pesach I (First day of Passover) National and Hebrew holiday
April 26 Friday Pesach VII (Last day of Passover) National and Hebrew holiday
May 9 Thursday Yom HaAtzmaut (Independence Day) National and Hebrew holiday
June 2 Sunday Yom Yerushalayim (Jerusalem Day) National and Hebrew holiday
June 9 Sunday Shavuot (Pentecost) National and Hebrew holiday
September 30 Monday Rosh Hashana (New Year) National and Hebrew holiday
October 1 Tuesday Rosh Hashana II (New Year day 2) National and Hebrew holiday
October 14 Monday Sukkot I National and Hebrew holiday
October 21 Monday Shmini Atzeret/Simchat Torah National and Hebrew holiday