National and Hebrew holidays 2022

Israel

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 17 Thursday Purim (Tel Aviv) National and Hebrew holiday
March 18 Friday Shushan Purim (Jerusalem) National and Hebrew holiday
April 16 Saturday Pesach I (First day of Passover) National and Hebrew holiday
April 22 Friday Pesach VII (Last day of Passover) National and Hebrew holiday
May 5 Thursday Yom HaAtzmaut (Independence Day) National and Hebrew holiday
May 29 Sunday Yom Yerushalayim (Jerusalem Day) National and Hebrew holiday
June 5 Sunday Shavuot (Pentecost) National and Hebrew holiday
September 26 Monday Rosh Hashana (New Year) National and Hebrew holiday
September 27 Tuesday Rosh Hashana II (New Year day 2) National and Hebrew holiday
October 10 Monday Sukkot I National and Hebrew holiday
October 17 Monday Shmini Atzeret/Simchat Torah National and Hebrew holiday