National and Hebrew holidays 2020

Israel

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 10 Tuesday Purim (Tel Aviv) National and Hebrew holiday
March 11 Wednesday Shushan Purim (Jerusalem) National and Hebrew holiday
April 9 Thursday Pesach I (First day of Passover) National and Hebrew holiday
April 15 Wednesday Pesach VII (Last day of Passover) National and Hebrew holiday
April 29 Wednesday Yom HaAtzmaut (Independence Day) National and Hebrew holiday
May 22 Friday Yom Yerushalayim (Jerusalem Day) National and Hebrew holiday
May 29 Friday Shavuot (Pentecost) National and Hebrew holiday
September 19 Saturday Rosh Hashana (New Year) National and Hebrew holiday
September 20 Sunday Rosh Hashana II (New Year day 2) National and Hebrew holiday
October 3 Saturday Sukkot I National and Hebrew holiday
October 10 Saturday Shmini Atzeret/Simchat Torah National and Hebrew holiday