National and Hebrew holidays 2021

Israel

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
February 26 Friday Purim (Tel Aviv) National and Hebrew holiday
February 27 Saturday Shushan Purim (Jerusalem) National and Hebrew holiday
March 28 Sunday Pesach I (First day of Passover) National and Hebrew holiday
April 3 Saturday Pesach VII (Last day of Passover) National and Hebrew holiday
April 15 Thursday Yom HaAtzmaut (Independence Day) National and Hebrew holiday
May 10 Monday Yom Yerushalayim (Jerusalem Day) National and Hebrew holiday
May 17 Monday Shavuot (Pentecost) National and Hebrew holiday
September 7 Tuesday Rosh Hashana (New Year) National and Hebrew holiday
September 8 Wednesday Rosh Hashana II (New Year day 2) National and Hebrew holiday
September 21 Tuesday Sukkot I National and Hebrew holiday
September 28 Tuesday Shmini Atzeret/Simchat Torah National and Hebrew holiday