Optional Holidays 2019

Bangladesh

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
February 10 Sunday Saraswati Puja Optional Holiday
February 19 Tuesday Maghi Purnima Optional Holiday
March 4 Monday Maha Shivaratri Optional Holiday
March 21 Thursday Doljatra Optional Holiday
April 3 Wednesday Shab-e-Meraj Optional Holiday
April 13 Saturday Chaitra Sankranti Optional Holiday
July 16 Tuesday Ashari Purnima Optional Holiday
August 15 Thursday Eid al-Adha Day 4 Optional Holiday
September 13 Friday Madhu Purnima Optional Holiday
September 28 Saturday Mahalaya Optional Holiday
October 13 Sunday Lakshmi Puja Optional Holiday
October 13 Sunday Prabarana Purnima Optional Holiday
October 23 Wednesday Akhari Chahar Somba Optional Holiday
October 27 Sunday Sri Shayama Puja Optional Holiday
December 9 Monday Fateha-i-Yajdaham Optional Holiday

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 6 Sunday Orthodox Christmas Eve Optional Holiday
November 21 Thursday Dayton Peace Agreement Day Optional Holiday

Brazil

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 5 Tuesday Carnival Tuesday Optional Holiday
March 6 Wednesday Carnival end (until 2pm) Optional Holiday
October 28 Monday Public Service Holiday Optional Holiday
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve (from 2pm) Optional Holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve (from 2pm) Optional Holiday

Chad

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
May 8 Wednesday End of the Second World War Optional Holiday

Dominica

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 5 Tuesday Carnival Tuesday Optional Holiday

Macedonia

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 6 Sunday Christmas Eve (Orthodox) Optional Holiday
January 19 Saturday Epiphany (Orthodox) Optional Holiday
January 27 Sunday St Sava's Day Optional Holiday
April 8 Monday International Romani Day (for Romani community) Optional Holiday
May 23 Thursday Vlach’s National Day (for Vlach community) Optional Holiday
August 28 Wednesday Feast of the Assumption of Mary (Orthodox) Optional Holiday
September 28 Saturday International Bosniaks' Day (for Bosniak community) Optional Holiday
October 9 Wednesday First day of Yom Kippur (Jewish community) Optional Holiday
November 22 Friday Albanian Alphabet Day (Albanian community) Optional Holiday
December 21 Saturday Turkish Language Day (Turkish community) Optional Holiday

Mayotte

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 3 Wednesday Mi'raj Optional Holiday
May 8 Wednesday End of the Second World War Optional Holiday
July 14 Sunday French Day of the Republic Optional Holiday
November 11 Monday November Holiday Optional Holiday

Montenegro

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 6 Sunday Christmas Eve (Orthodox) Optional Holiday

Myanmar

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 4 Monday Maha Shivaratri Optional Holiday

Pakistan

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
February 10 Sunday Basant Panchami Optional Holiday
March 4 Monday Maha Shivaratri Optional Holiday
March 21 Thursday Dulhandi Optional Holiday
April 3 Wednesday Shab e-Meraj Optional Holiday
April 14 Sunday Baisakhi Optional Holiday
April 21 Sunday Ridván Optional Holiday
May 18 Saturday Buddha Purnima Optional Holiday
August 22 Thursday Birthday of Lord Zoroaster (Khordad Sal) Optional Holiday
October 6 Sunday Durga Pooja Optional Holiday
October 13 Sunday Birthday of Guru Balmik Sawami Ji Optional Holiday
October 20 Sunday Chelum Optional Holiday
November 9 Saturday Iqbal Day Optional Holiday
November 12 Tuesday Guru Nanak's Birthday Optional Holiday

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
July 9 Tuesday Carnival Tuesday Optional Holiday