Optional Holidays 2018

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 6 Saturday Orthodox Christmas Eve Optional Holiday
November 21 Wednesday Dayton Peace Agreement Day Optional Holiday

Brazil

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
February 13 Tuesday Carnival Tuesday Optional Holiday
February 14 Wednesday Carnival end (until 2pm) Optional Holiday
October 28 Sunday Public Service Holiday Optional Holiday
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve (from 2pm) Optional Holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve (from 2pm) Optional Holiday

Chad

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
May 8 Tuesday End of the Second World War Optional Holiday

Macedonia

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 6 Saturday Christmas Eve (Orthodox) Optional Holiday
January 19 Friday Epiphany (Orthodox) Optional Holiday
January 27 Saturday St Sava's Day Optional Holiday
April 8 Sunday International Romani Day (for Romani community) Optional Holiday
May 23 Wednesday Vlach’s National Day (for Vlach community) Optional Holiday
August 28 Tuesday Feast of the Assumption of Mary (Orthodox) Optional Holiday
September 19 Wednesday First day of Yom Kippur (Jewish community) Optional Holiday
September 28 Friday International Bosniaks' Day (for Bosniak community) Optional Holiday
November 22 Thursday Albanian Alphabet Day (Albanian community) Optional Holiday
December 21 Friday Turkish Language Day (Turkish community) Optional Holiday

Mayotte

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 13 Friday Mi'raj Optional Holiday
May 8 Tuesday End of the Second World War Optional Holiday
July 14 Saturday French Day of the Republic Optional Holiday
November 11 Sunday November Holiday Optional Holiday

Montenegro

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 6 Saturday Christmas Eve (Orthodox) Optional Holiday