Public holidays and observances in Puerto Rico

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Saturday Epiphany Common Local holiday
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King Jr Day Bank or Public Sector Holiday
February 13 Tuesday Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Observance
February 14 Wednesday Valentine's Day Observance
February 19 Monday Presidents' Day Bank or Public Sector Holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 22 Thursday Emancipation Day Public Holiday
March 30 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 1 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
May 13 Sunday Mothers' Day Observance
May 28 Monday Memorial Day Local observance
June 17 Sunday Fathers' Day Observance
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
July 4 Wednesday US Independence Day Bank or Public Sector Holiday
July 25 Wednesday Constitution Day Public Holiday
September 3 Monday Labor Day Public Holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
October 12 Friday Columbus Day Observance
November 11 Sunday Veterans Day Bank or Public Sector Holiday
November 12 Monday Veterans Day observed Bank or Public Sector Holiday
November 19 Monday Discovery Day Local holiday
November 22 Thursday Thanksgiving Day National holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Sunday Epiphany Common Local holiday
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King Jr Day Bank or Public Sector Holiday
February 14 Thursday Valentine's Day Observance
February 18 Monday Presidents' Day Bank or Public Sector Holiday
March 5 Tuesday Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Observance
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
March 22 Friday Emancipation Day Public Holiday
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 21 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
May 12 Sunday Mothers' Day Observance
May 27 Monday Memorial Day Local observance
June 16 Sunday Fathers' Day Observance
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
July 4 Thursday US Independence Day Bank or Public Sector Holiday
July 25 Thursday Constitution Day Public Holiday
September 2 Monday Labor Day Public Holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
October 12 Saturday Columbus Day Observance
November 11 Monday Veterans Day Bank or Public Sector Holiday
November 19 Tuesday Discovery Day Local holiday
November 28 Thursday Thanksgiving Day National holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 6 Monday Epiphany Common Local holiday
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King Jr Day Bank or Public Sector Holiday
February 14 Friday Valentine's Day Observance
February 17 Monday Presidents' Day Bank or Public Sector Holiday
February 25 Tuesday Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Observance
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
March 22 Sunday Emancipation Day Public Holiday
March 23 Monday Emancipation Day observed Public Holiday
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 12 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
May 10 Sunday Mothers' Day Observance
May 25 Monday Memorial Day Local observance
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
June 21 Sunday Fathers' Day Observance
July 4 Saturday US Independence Day Bank or Public Sector Holiday
July 25 Saturday Constitution Day Public Holiday
September 7 Monday Labor Day Public Holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 12 Monday Columbus Day Observance
November 11 Wednesday Veterans Day Bank or Public Sector Holiday
November 19 Thursday Discovery Day Local holiday
November 26 Thursday Thanksgiving Day National holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Thursday New Year's Eve Observance