Public holidays and observances in Serbia

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
January 2 Tuesday Second Day of New Year's Day National holiday
January 7 Sunday Christmas Day National holiday
January 14 Sunday Orthodox New Year Orthodox holiday
January 27 Saturday Spirituality Day/St Sava's Day Observance
February 15 Thursday Statehood Day of the Republic of Serbia National holiday
February 16 Friday Statehood Day of the Republic of Serbia (Day 2) National holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
April 6 Friday Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox holiday
April 7 Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox holiday
April 8 Sunday Orthodox Easter Day Observance and Orthodox holiday
April 9 Monday Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox holiday
April 22 Sunday Holocaust Remembrance Day Observance
May 1 Tuesday Labor holiday National holiday
May 2 Wednesday Labor holiday second day National holiday
May 9 Wednesday Victory Day Public Holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
June 28 Thursday St Vitus Day Observance
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
October 21 Sunday World War II Victims Remembrance Day Observance
November 11 Sunday Armistice Day Public Holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 2 Wednesday Second Day of New Year's Day National holiday
January 7 Monday Christmas Day National holiday
January 14 Monday Orthodox New Year Orthodox holiday
January 27 Sunday Spirituality Day/St Sava's Day Observance
February 15 Friday Statehood Day of the Republic of Serbia National holiday
February 16 Saturday Statehood Day of the Republic of Serbia (Day 2) National holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 22 Monday Holocaust Remembrance Day Observance
April 26 Friday Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox holiday
April 27 Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox holiday
April 28 Sunday Orthodox Easter Day Observance and Orthodox holiday
April 29 Monday Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labor holiday National holiday
May 2 Thursday Labor holiday second day National holiday
May 9 Thursday Victory Day Public Holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
June 28 Friday St Vitus Day Observance
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
October 21 Monday World War II Victims Remembrance Day Observance
November 11 Monday Armistice Day Public Holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 2 Thursday Second Day of New Year's Day National holiday
January 7 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
January 14 Tuesday Orthodox New Year Orthodox holiday
January 27 Monday Spirituality Day/St Sava's Day Observance
February 15 Saturday Statehood Day of the Republic of Serbia National holiday
February 16 Sunday Statehood Day of the Republic of Serbia (Day 2) National holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
April 17 Friday Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox holiday
April 18 Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox holiday
April 19 Sunday Orthodox Easter Day Observance and Orthodox holiday
April 20 Monday Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox holiday
April 22 Wednesday Holocaust Remembrance Day Observance
May 1 Friday Labor holiday National holiday
May 2 Saturday Labor holiday second day National holiday
May 9 Saturday Victory Day Public Holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
June 28 Sunday St Vitus Day Observance
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 21 Wednesday World War II Victims Remembrance Day Observance
November 11 Wednesday Armistice Day Public Holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 31 Thursday New Year's Eve Observance